Something to focus on

ShrekFionaI was going to entitle this post, “Overcoming Apathy” as I am feeling quite apathetic at present, but, you know what, what’s the point? I’m either in this or I’m not. Yes, I’m finding it hard to get any momentum going, but, guess what, I’m blogging again, so that is momentum enough for now.

Right so…

A couple of things to focus on for the first quarter of 2013:

  • Fancy Dress Party February 8th – It is my amazingly much better halfs birthday in Feb (a pretty big one too isn’t it Solly 😉 ) and we are having a fancy dress party. Yes you guessed it, I’m going as Shrek. Well let’s face it, it is an obvious choice, but, I wouldn’t mind shedding a few lbs before the day.
  • Liverpool Half Marathon March 17th – So, if I train well for this ‘focus’, I’m definately going to lose some weight for the party 🙂  Hopefully, a good friend of mine (who shall remain nameless – Neil Birkett) is going to run it with me. Well, I say with, I mean on the same day and starting at roughly the same time, but in reality he will run a lot quicker than I will, but you get my point. If you see him, get him to make his mind up 🙂 

I’m going on my first run tomorrow. Wish me luck, it’s going to be sooooo hard to get this ball rolling.

And finally…

Not blog or me related, I just wanted to say a big “God Bless you Bonga…” to my biggest little boy Joel who goes to Ealing tomorrow on a work secondment. Keep him in your thoughts and prayers.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!!!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Family, Fitness, Healthier Lifestyle, Obesity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Something to focus on

  1. You’ll find your mojo again soon. I bet you find it when your out on your first run tomorrow.

Leave a comment