Sounds Like A Plan

Hi guys,

How are we doing this fine and fancy Sunday evening? That good hey, I like it 🙂

Well, not much to report on the running front, but the food has been better. I wouldn’t say good, but, I would say better. I’ve sacumbed to the odd cake and piece of chocolate, but, overall, I’m happy with where I am. I’ve not been weighed yet, so I still need my new starting weight, but, I think I am just avoiding the inevitable, but, as a friend in work said (thanks Alec), I do need a starting point for motivation.

The biggest thing to tell you is that my liverpool half marathon training starts in earnest this week coming. Last week gone, I ran a little but there was no real plan, no real direction. Now I have one, so all I need to do, is do it…!!! Ironically tomorrow (Day 1) is supposed to be a rest day, but, I’m going to have a nice easy run anyway, just to get things underway.

Here’s a question for you…

Q: If my time last year was 2:49:57, what should be my target time for this year? Answers in the ‘Reply’ section below or on fb/twitter please 🙂

Hasta pronto,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!!!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Fitness, Healthier Lifestyle, Obesity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sounds Like A Plan

  1. Joyce Santangeli says:

    Don’t aim for quicker than last year stick to the same or less because if your running isn’t as fast as last year you will feel let down and it could well affect you motivation Just my opinion for what’s its worth LJx

  2. Depends on your fitness level. Were you more or less fit this time last year. If your less fit now I wouldn’t put pressure on yourself to beat last years number. Then again if you thrive on competition go for it.

Leave a comment