328 lbs

Okay, so it’s not 297.5 lbs like September 2011, but, it’s also not 391 lbs like April 2011 either.

The bottom line is this, I weigh 30.5 lbs more than my lowest weight and 63 lbs less than my heaviest weight. I’m still on the winning side!

It was good to get back to my gym tonight. I don’t consider the gym near work my gym (even though it also is). Lakeside is my gym. I love that place so much. It’s been ages since I’ve been able (or made the time) to go there.

As I pulled in the car park, the sky was blue and there was a gentle breeze – lovely! I decided to go for a run by the beach, but, when I actually got to the beach, I just had to stop and enjoy the view for a few minutes. Plus, I’d eaten my tea just before going and consequently running was sooo hard. My guts were killing. When will I learn not to eat before exercise. Don’t tell her I said it, but, I blame Jan (the wonderfully wonderful much better half). She forced me to eat her amazing curry prior to leaving. I knew I’d regret it. It was amazing though 🙂

Right, got to go, but before I do, how are we all doing? Are we still winning too? Great, glad to hear it.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 328 lbs

  1. J. says:

    You are a bit busier this time. Try to focus on the food side. It will help keep you on track even when there isn’t enough gym time.

  2. You are definitely on the winning side and can definitely “Do it”! Keep working hard Paul!

  3. I’m pretty good at leaving a gap between working out and eating but often get caught out by packets of crisps which I’ve eaten hours before which repeat on me when I run…
    Worst offenders – pickled onion monster munch or anything bacon or cheesy… I shouldn’t eat them I guess but you can’t be good all the time 🙂
    I imagine repeating curry wasn’t very pleasant

  4. Janet says:

    You have achieved so much. I am sure you will find your mojo again and get those pounds dropping again and hey, there is a plus, cause you enjoy your gym so much. 😉 Keep it up!

  5. How are the amigos doing?

Leave a comment