What have you done today to make you feel proud ☺ ✔

"It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new life, for me, and..." Go on, finish it, say it for yourself 🙂

Guys…

Staying with the song theme, as my good friend James once said, “I Feel Good.” I’m feeling pumped, I’m feeling energized, I’m feeling like I achieved something and I feel sore. A necessary bi-product of what I just did you understand, but hopefully I’ll recover.

I can’t wait to tell you, it’s just bubbling up inside me. Okay here goes…

I did *excited pause* my first *more pausing* 2.5km *grinning pause* OUTDOOR JODDLE !!!!!!!

Hi 5’s now pa-lease!!!

Oh yeah baby, I ran (after a fashion) for 2.5km’s, I didn’t stop and crucially, I did not walk at all – Nada, Nunca, En todos los bebes. As we say here in Beatle country, I’m ‘made up’.

This is a significant step forward in my quest for a ‘healthier’ lifestyle. Just 2-3 weeks a go, I struggled to walk 25o metres without having to stop (isn’t that right Sue?) My lower back was hurting, I was out of breath and I needed to stop. In a few short weeks my life has literally been turned around.

In truth, I’m probably going a little bit further than I should be at this stage, but, I’m enjoying the training and exercise so I’m okay with it. I’m hoping that (when it does) my training will level out to about 30mins, 3-4 times per week. That’s probably realistic.

Right here, right now though, I feel proud of myself and I’m looking forward to more of the same. It truly is, “never too late to try.” – Thanks Heather

See below for the proof in ‘purdy pictures’.

Hasta luego,

Paul

My first outdoor joddle

Big, big thanks to Michael ‘The Tyms’ Wilhelm for taking me round the Marina. Mate you rock – Come on!!!!!

And finally…

If I can do this, SO  CAN  YOU  –  FACT !!!

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Friends, Healthier Lifestyle, Outdoors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What have you done today to make you feel proud ☺ ✔

  1. momfog says:

    Congrats! Joddle on!

  2. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Excellent work!

    To give you more incentive I’m adding you to my “Sites I visit” page.

Leave a comment