I Did It

Well guys, I may have missed nearly six weeks of training because of a calf problem, but, today I ran the Liverpool Half Marathon in 2:49:57.

This is my first official run at this kind of distance and as you can imagine I’m thrilled to bits.

Crossing the line was actually quite emotional for me and I really had to stop myself from openly crying in front of everyone.

When I think about where I was this time last year. I was nearly 28st, jobless and I was full on depressed. I thought my life was over. What a difference a year makes.

Here’s a picture.

Btw. Sorry for the radio silence. Its been tough not being able to train and my head has been a bit up the wall.

Adios amigos,

Paul

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Did It

  1. Brilliant achievement. Congrats

  2. J. says:

    fantastic to hear – congratulations!

  3. maxine Ilabaca says:

    Absolutely awesome : ) well done. Its inspired me to keep up with my own running, would love to do something like this too one day .

  4. Wow! Congrats Paul, it is an awesome feeling to complete a half 🙂

  5. Also, I wanted you to know I nominated you for the very inspiring blogger award!

  6. momfog says:

    That is fantastic, Paul! I’m so proud of you.

  7. That’s awesome! Congrats! [and it’s ok to cry]

  8. J. says:

    hey man – stop hiding! it’s ok. just get on the wagon again!

  9. Shonnie says:

    Congrats on your run! Where are YOU HIDING?? MISSING YOU!

Leave a comment