Half Marathon Training – Week #1 Stats

Well, it’s the start of week #2 for my Liverpool Half Marathon training and as you can see below, I rocked out on week #1. I need to sort out a better chart as I’m having all kinds of trouble with Excel at the minute. Things which I used to be able to do, I don’t seem  to be able to do anymore. Old age me thinks.

Anyhoo. I’ve put in my actual training times/mileage ran, not the ones suggested on the plan. In other words, I’ve done more than I was supposed to. What can I say, I’m eager 🙂

The only downside to last week was that (on paper) I didn’t lose any weight. I say ‘on paper’ because in reality I did. Let me explain.

I initially take my weight in kgs – I know very European of me – and not only do I weigh in kgs, I also round down. For example, week ending Sat the 14th January, I weighed 142.85 kgs, which rouned down to 142 kgs. I then extrapolate for stones and pounds –  /// 22 st 04 lbs /// 312 lbs. Week ending Sat 21st January I weighed 142.1 kgs, which also rounded down to 142 kgs /// 22 st 04 lbs /// 312 lbs. You see my problem. What it means in reality, is that I lost about 1.5 lbs this week, but, I can’t show it. It also means I didn’t weight 22 st 04 lbs on the 14th 🙂 Swings and round-abouts people, swings and round-abouts. I think next week I’ll convert the full kg weight to pounds and then divide for stones. That will give me a more accurate weight. Damn this weekly weigh thing. I enjoyed monthly more, but, I still need a bit of weekly for now, just to keep track 🙂

 

Week Mon. Tues. Wed. (gym)
Thurs. Fri. Sat. (gym)
Sun.
1 Rest 5.5 mi
1 hr 3 mi Rest 3 mi *extra run
5.5 mi
2 Rest 3.5 mi 30min 3.5 mi Rest 45min 5 mi
3 Rest 4 mi 30min 4 mi Rest 50min 6 mi
4 Rest 4.5 mi 30min 4.5 mi Rest 55min 8 mi
5 Rest 5 mi 30min 5 mi Rest 60min 10 mi
6 Rest 2 mi Rest 2 mi Rest Rest Race Day

The chart needs altering as I’ve actually eight weeks training time, but you already know that cos I told you last week. Arghhhhh excel!!!

Right, got to go. Luego…!!!

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Run It…!!!

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, healthy lifestyle, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Half Marathon Training – Week #1 Stats

  1. J. says:

    hey yea, a kg is 2.2 pounds, rounding .85 of one off is pretty inaccurate, especially on a weekly basis.

  2. Awesome Paul! Good luck with the training!

Leave a Reply

