34:21 and 5 lbs

Hello Campers…!!!

My news is two fold today, well three actually, but we’ll come to that.

Firstly

I’ve completed my first ParkRun 5k race of 2012 and posted a very respectable 34:21. Slightly slower than my PB of 33:45 but that happened when I was running regularly last year. To start out at 34:21 is really encouraging. Things can only get better (or worse :-)).

Secondly

I’ve been weighed for this week and lost another 05 lbs. Very, very pleased with this, taking my total to 14 lbs for two weeks sweat. So, currently 22 st 04 lbs for a total loss of 79 lbs. I’ll do my proper full weight thingy at the end of the month. Good though hey?!? Paul is happy.

Thirdly

I’ve decided to enter the Liverpool Half Marathon scheduled for the 18th March 2012. This gives me exactly 6 weeks to train and will stand me in good stead to consider the Liverpool Marathon in October 2012. Also good hey?!?

Bonus News

I got an email yesterday to say an old school friend (who I’ve not seen for 8 years or more) was going to be in Liverpool for a few days. Jonesy lives in up state New York with his lovely wife and kids. A quick phone call later and arrangements were in place for a catch up today. As soon as we started to talk, it was old times. Great to have seen you Jonesy, really, really great!!!!

That’s me done guys an’ gals. Time to watch the Who Dat Clan give the 49ers a whooping. Go Saints…!!!!!

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!!!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

