I’m Still Alive

Yes I am…!!!

Look, I know I’ve been AWOL for nearly a month (or more) and I’m sure I don’t need to tell you that I haven’t been a good boy. But, it’s cathartic for me to do so, so here goes…

Hi guys. Sorry I’ve not posted for a while. Truth is, I’ve been struggling to make right choices about lots of things. Food, exercise, food and food. Did I mention food. Exercise aint been so great either, although, I have been going the gym (irregularly). It’s my food intake that’s been off the chart. I’ve not been weighed since the end of October and I’m not looking forward to eventually doing it. I will do, but not until about the 3rd or 4th of January when my gym opens after the holidays. Conservatively, I reckon I must have gained about 20-25 lbs. That being conservative, it will most probably be more like 30 😦 but hey, I’m still here and although I’m not looking forward to my first weigh of 2012, I am looking forward to 2012!! I’ll still have a mahoosive net loss for 2011 and that is fantastic.

I’ve not completely fell out of the saddle. I’ve not turned my back on my ‘healthier’ lifestyle, I’ve just hit a end of year, holiday season blip. My lack of blogging has been me hiding. That’s what I do when I’m struggling or not iin a good place, I hide. The first step back is stepping in to the light, so here I am. All I can do, is prove to you, myself and my family that the last eight months have not been a fad or a temporary change. I know my change is real, but, I also know I’m always going to struggle at times. The key thing to understand is the last two words of the last sentence, ‘at times’.

Stick with me on my journey. If it was too smooth it would be boring now wouldn’t it 😀

Got to go. Prayer time in church bringing in the New Year. I’ll catch up with you all on the 1st and post my start of year weight on the 3rd or 4th.

I hope you all had a great Christmas and are expectant of good things for 2012.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!!!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Still Alive

  1. JOYCE SANTANGELI says:

    You are not alone Kracker
    I too have been struggling and I know I’ve put weight back on by my clothes without the use of the dreaded scales
    IT IS A BLIP
    I have my salad in the fridge and my quorn meals in the freezer so come on 2012 onward and forward to getting healthier once more and that’s what it is about HEALTH NOT WEIGHT although when you have cracked the first one the reward is the weight loss
    We can maintain this healthier lifestyle I know we can

    Joyce

  2. phat50chick says:

    Onward and upward!!! This too shall pass. Thanks for your honesty. I know you are not alone in your indulgences this holiday season.

  3. I lost it too around the same time as you – end of Oct. But I’m determined to get back on track. It was way too long of a blip for me to make any kind of credible excuse.
    New year, new energy, new motivation.
    Yes we can!

  4. PS … how about a pic of one of the 100 Amigos in something Xmassy or a 2012 sign to mark the new year?

  5. You’re not alone, you can do it!

Leave a Reply

