Gently Does It

So, I’m back!!!

My head is feeling like it’s screwed on correctly, I’ve been to Gym Town this morning and took a walk down Treadmill Lane. Actually, it was a run not a walk, but, I’m sure you get my, what-ever-you-call-it. Is it analogy? No. How about euphemism? No. Oh I don’t know, let’s just call it a phrasal substitution. I’m actually getting quite tired, so the brain cells are heading for bed. Shish kebab, how complicated is it to just say, I went the gym this morning?!? Obviously very.

Anyhoo, after the gym, it was a good ‘day at the office’ (literally) and home. I ate a fantastically healthy meal, admittedly, followed by some home baked apple pie 🙂 and then I thought, blog and bed.

NFA8 is back on and I think I’ve just accidentally eaten something at about 8.30pm. Oops. However, I’ll forgive that slight misdemeanour as today was day one 🙂

I may be able to go to my own gym tomorrow morning as I’m going to work late due to an appointment – Come on! It’s been flippin ages. Only just realised that, so I’m well chuffed. Btw, for all my blog buddies from across the pond. In the above context, ‘well’, is a word substitution for, very, extremely, seriously et al.

Short, sweet, but, at least I’m back (two nights running).

As Joey would say, “How you doin?”

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gently Does It

  1. davidisfat says:

    Glad to hear it Paul. Good luck.

    David

Leave a Reply

