Movember Update – Week #4

Move over Hulk Hogan...

Hi guys. a quick update on my moustache.

Only a few days to go and I must be honest, I can’t wait to shave the thing off. It itches, it feels weird on my lip and I don’t suit it at all haha. Worst of all and I mean worst of all, Jan still won’t kiss me. Now, I know I’ve been strong doing my part for the greater good, but, I miss my babies kisses real bad 😦 Only three days to go people and her lips will be mine again!!!

A mahoosive thank you to all the church family at Temple of Praise who gave generously today when I shook my collection box in their faces this morning. It’s amazing how much money you ladies will give to feel a guys moustache. I told you it was real 😀

In other news…

Thanks again for all your comments and concerns with regard to my minor weight gain and difficult few weeks. I’m feeling good and looking forward to a great week of early morning gym sessions as I’m back on my 9am start at work. So, 7am treadmill sessions, here I come – Yeah baby!!!

I’ve decided that I will get weighed at the end of the month. It’s sure to be up slightly (maybe more than slightly) but I’m good to go and looking forward to making progress. I’m being realistic. It’s cold, it’s getting dark early and it’s nearly Christmas. Not the best time of year for a concerted effort on weight, but, I can still make some good choices.

As of tomorrow, I’m back on NFA8 (No Food After 8pm). It worked before, so it can work again. It stopped me eating crap and actually stopped any cravings. Why end a good thing hey?!? If it aint broke…

So, hopefully this week, I’ll make some good choices about food, I’ll go the gym five or more times and I’ll not eat after 8pm. Sounds good to me. I’m still gonna rock this ‘healthier’ lifestyle.

It’s a marathon, not a sprint.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movember Update – Week #4

  1. davidisfat says:

    Welcome back….keep up with the blogging; it helps with focus and motivation.

    Kindest regards,
    David

Leave a Reply

