Movember Update – Week #1

Movember Tash - End of week #1 Lip and Side Bars

Well we’re just about at the end of week one in my quest for a moustache and as you can see I’m going ‘lip and side bars’ – Come on!!!

Now people, I wouldn’t want you to think that this raising awareness doesn’t cost, it does. There has been a heavy price to pay in my quest for understanding with regard to Prostate & Testicular Cancer. What is it you ask. Let me tell you…

You’ve heard me ‘wax lyrical’ about the other half of me. The more beautiful, intelligent and amazing half. Just thinking about her makes me feel warm inside :-D. Yes, I’m talking about Jan.

Jan IS wonderful, however, she hates and I mean Hates with a capital ‘H’ my facial grooming. She’s offered to pay me double what I expect to raise in funds for charity if I shave off the ‘tash’. I’ve tried to explain that it’s not all about money, it’s about ‘getting the message out there’ and having this on my face enables me to speak to people and do what it says on the tin, raise awareness. Sadly she doesn’t seem to understand and has sent an edict (nice word) from on high. It goes something like this…

“Thou shalt not kiss me whilst you have that thing on your face!”

😦

Now for a full blooded male who loves his wife, this is a bitter pill to swallow. One whole month without kissing the face, nay, the lips of my angel of beauty. Seriously, I don’t know how I will survive.

More than ever before guys, I need your support. This is going to be my toughest test to date. Forget cake. Forget pie. Forget burgers, fries and peanut butter & jam (jelly) sandwiches. Even forget chocolate. I hope and pray, for the sake of testicles everywhere, I am able to stay strong, remain kiss-less and thus keep that blade away from my face until Movember 30th.

Stay with me guys. Keep me strong. Testicles (and Prostates) across the world are depending on you.

"Yes We Can...!"

 

 

“We Can Do This…!”

 

 

 

 

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

Movember. Join in, donate or do both

Ps – Green Tee Update below. Yes of course I’m still going the gym 🙂

Check the Tash people - Yeah baby!!!

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Health, Physical Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Movember Update – Week #1

  1. Kristin says:

    Yes, you can do it:-)

  2. Shonnie says:

    You can do it! Maybe she will come around. 😀 Be sweet to her, she just might take pitty on ya.

  3. J. says:

    Have you tried puppy eyes? Usually works for my dog.

  4. Nothin’ a bottle of Merlot won’t solve! I jest, of course. Good for you on Movember, I’ll also be sportin’ a ‘stache this month. Pics to follow!

  5. davidisfat says:

    Hope things are going well Paul…10 days without a post?

    Regards,
    David

  6. Janet says:

    This has meaning, I like it. 😉
    Perhaps she will change her mind? The longer the hair, the softer it gets. At least with my best friend that’s the case. Keep it up, you can do it!

  7. Barbara Davis says:

    So glad to see you are still at it! You are doing an amazing job!!! Haven’t checked in with you in a bit whilst starting my new blog. I used to be Yoga Pant and Coffee but I’ve moved to a new self hosted blog entitled The Bold Blend. Designing things myself has really cut into my blog reading time but glad to check in and find you doing well!! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

