Just Checking In

Yep, literally.

I’m trying to stay close guys, keep in touch, maintain my accountability. I let my blogging slip in October and I don’t want a repeat performance this month.

Things are going well. I’ve been the gym twice this week up to now, unable to go today, but, I’ll be there tomorrow and Friday. Four from five Mon-Fri aint bad and then hopefully the weekend once or twice – Oh yeah!

Food has been okay, although, I did eat at my cousins this evening (and had a pudding). Generally though, I’m a happy food puppy 😀 November is gonna be good!!!

I’m feeling positive and I’m happy with my overall attitude. Because of my ‘mini blip’ last month, I do want to have more of a weight loss focus for November. I’m not changing my philosophy, but, I do need to make a push before the festive season kicks in. If I can drop say 14 lbs in the next 4-6 weeks I’ll be ecstatic.

I do feel a bit of a hypocrite though. Look, this is real life and it’s how I feel right here, right now. For months now, I’ve been more than happy not having weight loss as a focus, however, I was losing at the time, so easy to say hey?!? Now is the real test. Now, I suppose we find out whether I’ve been talking out of my behind for seven months. I’m certain I’ve not been. I know deep down it’s lifestyle and a new me I’m interested in. I just need to prove to myself that last month really was a blip and not the new norm. The only way I will prove that, is with a loss!

I know you guys are feeling me out there and I really appreciate it.

I’m gonna be okay, I know I am, but, I need this. I need a loss for November.

Can ya dig it?

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

Ps – Day 2 of the ‘tash’ went well and unshaven. Find out more at Movember. Join in, donate or do both.

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just Checking In

  1. You know I’m feelin’ ya with how obsessed with my scale I am. 🙂 You can do it!

    • paulbentley says:

      Haha. Yes I know!!!

      We really can do this. I’m thinking of getting weighed every two weeks for a month or so, just to monitor my losses closer. Really, really, don’t want to make it ‘the norm’ though.

      I HATE SCALES !!!!!

  2. Shonnie says:

    Mr. Kracker man–you will be way better than OK. YOU are one Butt Kickin’ life changing guy! This is just a blip on the path to your ultimate goal of health.

    Having said that, I know exactly how you feel. It is always tough when you derail a bit no matter how positive we are when things are working smoothly, but you got this! 😀

    • paulbentley says:

      Thanks Shonnie.

      You’re right, I have ‘got this’ and I’m gonna keep it too. Thanks for all the continued support. I promise I’ll be commenting on your blog soon.

      Kracker

  3. Andie says:

    You can do it. In addition to the weight you’ll loose during the month, just think of the little kick you’ll get at the end when you shave the ‘stache!

Leave a Reply

