Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [7]

And my weight is....

People of Planet Blog

Here goes…

A little bit of blurb I want to say every time I post a new weight :-)

✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤

Weight loss is not my focus. I repeat, in big letters so that you hear me loud and clear – WEIGHT LOSS IS NOT MY FOCUS !!!!!!!

A ‘healthier’ lifestyle is what I’m striving for and I refuse to be distracted by, or more importantly, discouraged by, ‘The Scales From Hell’. Scales are of the devil. They make you feel good for a little while, but all of a sudden, they can turn against you and laugh in your face whilst you despair. Use sparingly and as a guide ONLY!!!

✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤

Roll those drums…

Gain for October 2011 =  2 lbs

Starting Weight 391

Losses To Date 94.5 – 2 = 92.5

Total Weight Loss = 92.5 lbs / 6 st 8.5 lbs  / 41.9 kgs

Current Weight = 299.5 lbs /// 21 st 05.5 lbs ///135.8 kgs

New Target 295

Well, my first blot on my landscape. A gain of 2 lbs 😦 However, I’m not going to get all disappointed, upset and raid the cookie jar. I’m still under 300 lbs and I’ve still lost nearly 7 st, nearly 100 lbs in 7 months.

My focus is still strong and I know I am still ‘healthier’ today than I was 7 months ago. Everybody has a set back, or a week/month they didn’t want to happen, but, this is real life and it’s how you move forward that matters. I intend to do just that, move forward. I’m in this for life, not just October.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Diet, Health, Healthier Lifestyle, Monthly Weigh In, Physical Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [7]

  1. AndyP says:

    2lb TWO ! ,,, is that the best you can do , i could put 2lb on by lunch time lol !!
    Listen, you`ve done amazing this year just to get off that settee, get your head up and move ya ass ! not to mention almost 100lb gone !! add that 2lb to another 5lb and say goodbye to it in November ! catch u soon m8

  2. J. says:

    minor bump – i know the gym’s tough working out on new routine. Focus on the food quantity/quality – it’s more than 50% of the battle and a little more manageable in some ways!

  3. davidisfat says:

    Yeah, what J says, except food quantity/quality has even more significance, imho. Good luck Paul. Though you already knew integrating (good word?) your gym and dietary routines into your now working-life was going to be a tad difficult, we both know …. YOU CAN DO IT!

    Regards,
    David

    • paulbentley says:

      Thanks David.

      You remain a constant source of inspiration. The day after I was lamenting about my blister on my foot, I thought about you and had to seriously chastise (nice word, difficult subject) myself.

      Keep up the amazing job!!!

Leave a Reply

