The Plan

So, when I last blogged, I mentioned how I wanted to do some exercise everyday this week for my final push to weigh day – Not!

Devastated to tell you I got a massive blister on my heel whilst doing a close to 10k run and for two days I’ve struggled to walk. Look, I’ve got to get with the programme, be realistic and accept my fate this weekend. I’m (probably) going to have a minor gain. It’s not the end of my (new) world as I know it, it’s a minor gain in what will be seven months of a near 100 lbs loss. *eyes right and look at my recent pic* Not too shabby.

No time for complacency though. Bottom line is this, at 297 lbs, I should still be losing weight. Yes it’s not my focus, but, if someone else was starting out at 297 lbs and they were serious about becoming ‘healthier’, they would definitely lose weight. Ergo (super nice word) I should still be falling. I’m only talking one or two pounds per week, never-the-less, it should still be a fall.

I need to evaluate and execute for next month. Here’s my plan…

1. ‘Forget about it’ – No need to dwell, instead I need to draw a line through this month and start looking towards November.

2. ‘Shake things up’ – A good salad needs to get tossed. A great cake need a good mix and no meringue would be a meringue if you didn’t give the eggs a severe beating. Okay, so it’s unfortunate that all my analogies are about food, but, you get my point. I need to have a good look at what I’m doing, change what needs to be changed and stick to it. In fact, it may be that nothing needs to be changed, I just need to stick to what I know works and stick to it. Did I mention I need to stick to it 🙂

Agreed? Agreed! Right, that’s settled and it sounds like a plan.

Here, ladies and gentlemen, in word form, is my attitude for November:

“Time for my second breakthrough…”

I needed to make changes to get where I am today. I took it slowly, I was committed to it and I had a breakthrough and let’s face it, I never imagined I would be where I am today – Can I get a witness 😀 “Amen Brother!” Now, seven months on in my journey, I’ve come to some roadworks. If I have a liddle look at the map, I’m certain I’ll find a minor detour I can take to keep me moving towards my destination.

It’s (still) all good in the hood.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, Monthly Weigh In and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Plan

  1. davidisfat says:

    Hi Paul,

    You know what works; you’ve done it for 7 months. Get back to it, as much as life will allow.

    You CAN do it!

    Regards,
    David

  2. You’re always so positive. I love it!

  3. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

