Four Pounds

Fellow travellers on the road to healthiness, readers, supporters, friends and fambo, greetings :-D.

One more week until my monthly date with weight.

More than ever before, I have little, nay, no confidence in a downward pound-ward movement. When it comes to weight loss, I’ve lost weight consistently every month since I began, so I’m putting in a final push to the monthly finish line. Next week will be weigh-in [7]. I’m aiming for some form of exercise everyday this week, with an eventual weigh-in between the 29th-01st. Four pounds, just four pounds, that’s all I’m asking for this month. Four pounds.

Four pounds makes me Severely Obese from Morbidly Obese (which I’ve told you about before) and considering the lapsed month I’ve had, four pounds will be a mighty fine achievement. Just four pounds please.

I don’t think I’m asking for much, considering it is a whole month since I was last weighed. Last month was 8.5 lbs, but, this month, I’ve not been great on the food front. I’ve allowed myself odd treats and NFA8 has been, well, it kind of hasn’t been. Exercise, as you know, has been less, due to work (and other) commitments, so, as exercise has been a real focus for me, less loss seems inevitable. I blogged sometime a go about the challenges of a changed routine and I may be losing that battle just now, however, a war has many battles, for the victor, some battles are lost, but more are won. Out of seven monthly battles, up to now I’ve won six. If (and only if) I am not victorious next week, six out of seven aint bad! That said, it isn’t over till it’s over and I’ve got one week to make a difference – Come on!!!!

There is also an interesting correlation to be drawn. Today is the 24th October and this month I have only posted on my blog eight times (including today). Is my weight loss demise directly related to my lack of blog posting? I wonder. I can tell you in all honesty, it’s not that I’ve lost interest in the blog. It’s pure and simple, a time issue. 30% is not good enough though and that’s a fact!

Four pounds peeps, just four pounds. I’ll post a photo on Thursday or Friday and you can let me know if you think I’m in with a chance.

Life is good!

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Four Pounds

  1. Andie says:

    I’ve been meaning to look it up – most BMI tables I look at just show the overweight & obese categories. I’ve gone from morbid to severe and am now simply obese. How *thoughtful* that someone wanted to break it down even further for all of us.

    You WILL move categories, and you’ll keep moving down, I just know it. If it isn’t at this weigh-in, it will be soon. You know what it takes and you have what it takes.

  2. J. says:

    you’ll do it. And next month will be easier.

  3. Shonnie says:

    Life is always good when we are alive and kickin’ it! You are kickin’ it by the way, no matter what those scales say, you have been kickin’ butt and takin’ names for a while now. I know you will get your rythm back once you get used to all the changes you have had to make. Just takes a bit. You will get it down. 😀

    Looking forward to seeing how you do. I bet it is better than you think.

    Shonnie

  4. Shonnie says:

    Came snoopin for an update — where are ya Paul? I have been out and was looking forward to seeing how you are doing. HOpe things are great with the new job and that you are getting the hang of working out with the new schedule. 🙂

  5. Fingers crossed on the 4lbs…

Leave a Reply

