Life Is Good

It really is 🙂

In some ways, that statement is also really scary. The pessimist in me thinks, ‘Paul (because I talk to myself in the third person), Paul, stuff is good right now, surely something is going to go wrong soon.’ The optimist replies, ‘tell him to shut up and just enjoy the moment.’ Don’t you just hate pessimism spoiling the party?!?

Anyhoo, life is good. Work is good, home is good, church is good, exercise is good (not as often but..) and my personal spiritual life is getting better. Life is good I tell you. How are you doing? 😀

I’m on schedule to have four gym sessions this week, so that is… guess what? Good. Plus, I ran two 10 minute miles last night as part of my treadmill session. The only problem on the horizon, is, weight for it, weigh day. Cue dramatic music.

Yes my friends, it’s getting towards the back end of the month and my appointment with the devil’s representative here on earth – Mr Scales. I’m thinking about it with a tad more trepidation (nice word) this month, as things haven’t been anywhere near as consistent as usual. I don’t think I’ll have a gain, but, I actually doubt I’ll have the four pounds I need to drop to ‘Severely Obese’. Haha, it always makes me chuckle when I right ‘Severely Obese’. Can you imagine, I’m actually look forward to being ‘Severely Obese’. As well as good, life is funny!

I’ll post a ‘Green Tee’ photo the back end of next week. As ever, please comment and let me know what you think. Me, I’m not too confident. This could be the biggest test of the new ‘healthier’ me. How will I take it? Will I be rational and realistic about the past month, or, moan and lament? Time will tell hey peeps.

Short post tonight. Still on ‘earlies’ in work so up at 4.30am. Yes, you heard me, 4.30 in the a.m.

One last thing before I go. I bought new trainers, or ‘trainees’ as we ‘scousers’ call them. Now, for any exercise oriented person (like the new me), this is an exciting time. I relented, when Jan (the amazingly wonderful and beautiful better half), said I should purchase a size smaller than I usually do, as, apparently, my feet have lost fat as well. Really! Really Jan? Tell that to my blister infested heels. Yes people, you heard it, blisters. Big red skin rubbing, heel inflaming blisters. Oh the pain. Oh the pain and discomfort. I hope they ‘wear in’ :-(. Oh FYI, they are ‘Asics Gel Galaxy’, great trainees, a like-for-nearly-like replacement to the ones I’ve worn for the last 5-6 months, only smaller and painful, Jan.

Does anyone else (apart from me) think I’m seriously over using apostrophe quotes tonight? 🙂

Gotta go.

Night night blogsville.

Paul ‘Kracker’ 😉

4:13

“Life Is Good…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, Monthly Weigh In and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life Is Good

  1. Kieran says:

    Hi Paul Kieran and Shez here,

    Just a quick hello,
    You look fantastic and all the hard work is paying off, well done fella.
    Let us know when your free we would love to come over and catch up, its been a while.

    Big Love
    Kezza and Shezza

  2. Janet says:

    Hi there Paul,
    loosing weight on the feet, oh man how I would be looking forward to that, because I am at the upper end for women and my size is never ever available. Imagine just one number. 😉 I haven’t been around for a couple of weeks, so I am so happy to see that you have found a new job!! I really enjoy your positivity, it’s inspirational. Also your are looking great. Keep it up!!
    Janet

Leave a Reply

