Catch Up

Hi peeps.

Sorry it’s been a few days since my last post, but, in all honesty, as much as I’ve enjoyed my week of early starts at work (and I really have), it’s been harder getting used to the early ‘out of bed/in to bed’ than I thought it would be, especially since I’ve been waking up even earlier than my 4.45am alarm. What can I say, I’m still excited to be the world of work so I’ve been hitting the hay at around 9.30pm so as to get my beauty sleep and let’s face it, I need it haha 😀 Anyway, I promise I won’t leave it so long till I post again, promise, honest 🙂

So, what’s been goin’ on in Bentley Town?

Well, I got to the gym a solid four times this week. Three in the new gym and one in Lakeside. The Lakeside session was actually this morning before church and I really loved it. A great start to my Sunday. Me thinks more of them on the way.

I bought a new suit. I say new, it was off Ebay and cost less than £20. Jan (the unbelievably amazing much better half) seriously has an eye for a bargain and seeing as though I’ve got no plans to stay at the same weight for too long, Ebay and bargains are here to stay. Hopefully, I’ll need a new suit every couple of months, because the current one will be too big – Yeah baby!!!! Have a look, what do you think?

The Sunday Morning Fashion Show - New suit sponsored by Ebay 😀

Outside of my ‘healthier’ lifestyle, I’ve started singing again. For those of you who don’t know me, singing is/was my thing. It was how I earned my living for over ten/fifteen years and it was my passion, my gift. For reasons I will one day explain, I basically completely stopped singing about 18 months ago and I have had no desire to begin again, until now! Yesterday, I led some worship in church (which I totally enjoyed) and I sang as part of my friends gospel choir/ensemble ‘Joyful Redemption’. I totally loved that too. Being a ‘singer’ is a massive part of who I am and it’s only right that I should use that gift. Just like my ‘healthier’ lifestyle, I’m going to take small steps, but, they will be steps! Very excited about that. Watch this space.

Life is good people. Prayers have been answered. I’m being challenged with regard to my life, my purpose, my values. I’m trying to listen, I’m hungry to learn and I desire to change. Slowly but surely I’m starting to see life through different eyes, with a different perspective. No matter what, God is in control. I believe it and I accept it. God can, God will and God does! My family rocks, my wife is the ultimate companion and my children are a constant source of blessing and thanks given. I’m starting to feel whole again, I’m starting to feel like me again.

Stay with me on my journey. Keep encouraging me, giving me feedback and letting me know what you think of my progress. I’ve still got a long way to go and your help and support is of great value to me.

Till tomorrow…

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do… all things through Christ who gives me strength…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Christianity, Family, God, Healthier Lifestyle, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catch Up

  1. J. says:

    nice suit.

    The singing sounds very good. You need your passions in life.

    I like singing too. No one else likes hearing it tho. I couldn’t even convince the daughter when she was 2 that it was good.

  2. Sue Dunning says:

    Hi Paul, like the suit!!
    Really glad you’re starting to feel like you again, I know how it feels to lose yourself and it is so hard to get back to anything resembling normal, it has been fantastic to hear your optimism increase in each of these posts.
    Lots of love, Sue x
    p..s. really glad you’re singing again too, we still regularly have your CD’s on in the car 🙂

Leave a Reply

