Weigh In Approaching

Roll up, roll up, roll up...

Not been the gym for a couple of days, but, it’s all good, it’s lifestyle not gymstyle change. Had a busy few days in work and big changes are a foot 🙂 I’m looking forward to it!

Nearly time for my next appointment with the devil’s minion. Yes peeps, Saturday is weigh day and I will be climbing aboard the scales. If you don’t know how I feel about the ‘scales from hell’, see here. If you want to see a video of me being really silly, smashing a set of scales to smithereens (nice word), see here. I hate scales! A necessary evil, just like the dentist, but, (in my opinion) far more dangerous. Yes, I know I’m a tad (another nice word) mental 😀

As usual, as ‘weigh day’ approaches I start to think about it constantly. Have I trained enough? Did I eat too much of Grandmas Date & Walnut Cake? Why did I have some chips with my sausages in onion gravy tonight? Should I cram in two (or three) more gym sessions before Saturday? Questions, questions, questions…

Look, it’s not worth it! I’m doing great, even with the inclusion of the new job, I’m doing great. Chill big boy, concentrate on the positives, the changed you, the increased health, the new life. Life is good and no matter what the scales say on Saturday, life is good!

As I write, I have a massive smile on my face. Six months ago my world was at an end, or so I thought, now, all I see are green shoots. I feel like I’ve been dug up and planted in fresh soil, the sun is shining and there is plenty of water. Just let me say it again, life is good.

All this ‘stuff’ that we as a family have been through these last 18 months didn’t break us and we didn’t crumble. By God’s grace, now, we are stronger, lest we forget. That right there, is my sincere hope and prayer. That we won’t forget. I’m grateful to God for the blessings we are now experiencing and I hope, beyond all hope, that when we face our next challenge (as surely we will) we will have the strength, character and learned experience to overcome. Also, just maybe, we can be a helping hand and a comfort to someone else who finds themselves in a tough spot too.

Didn’t mean to get all deep there guys, but, I did 😀 I only meant this post to be a light hearted look forward to weigh day. Haha. Life is good.

Predictions for my monthly weight loss please. Go on, it’s just a bit of fun. I say 7 lbs. What say you?

Oh, one last thing. I did Week 3 Day 2 of 100PUC tonight. All good!

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

Ps – Did I mention that LIFE IS GOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, Mental Health, Monthly Weigh In. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weigh In Approaching

  1. Callie says:

    You are doing great!!! It is so nice to feel the fruit of our efforts isn’t it?!?!
    My prediction is 12 lbs. keep it up!!!!!

  2. K Tobin says:

    You can do it Paul….I got close last weight on the guesstimate, but you did provide pictures. I am going with 9 lbs. this time. Great work!

  3. J. says:

    Everyone calls getting to <200 as onederland, so i am trying to think of a snazzy name for your for < 300. So far I got

    twoderland – hmm not so much
    The Twodors! – not baddish
    Two Be, And Not At Three (to be, or not to be) – meh

    anyhoo that's what I got.

  4. 12. Easy. What do I get if I win?

Leave a Reply

