Chins

23rd April - 17th Sept. Trying to copy the pose. Less chinny, but, still there.

Call me vain, but, I hate my double chins.

Now as you can see above, I know things are starting to look a bit better in that department, but, they are still there. Me thinks I’m stuck with them. Too many years of gargantuan (nice word, bad subject matter) obesity have stretched my skin beyond the realms of natural return 😦 I guess it’s not only my chins which are here to stay. I doubt my stomach and moobs will return to their natural place of origin and I’m guessing some serious thigh ‘saggage’ is here for the duration as well.

A friend asked me a few weeks ago would I consider surgery to remove excess skin if I reach my weight goal. My response was no, but, I will have reduced my size by 167lbs if I hit that goal. That’s gonna leave some serious skin-age. I wonder! πŸ™‚ The reality is I’m not as young as I used to be and as I’m getting older, the further south I’m heading. What do you reckon? If I reach my weight goal, grow old gracefully (although sag-illy) or get sliced and diced. Truth is, I can’t afford it, but, apparently, if you maintain your weight for two years, you can have it carried out on the NHS. Sorry my American friends, but, ya gotta love the UK for it’s free health care πŸ™‚ I’m thinking stomach and moob surgery, what say you? Look. cover it with clothes and I’ll be fine and dandy, but hey, I do want to hit the pool on holiday some day πŸ™‚ and I do want to get my top off at the beach without terrifying the locals :-). Safe to say, I don’t need to concern myself with that just yet now do I. Here’s another chin shot. This time a composite over the last few months. An elevated chin to reduce chin-age, never-the-less, I think you can see changes.

Going, going, going, but not gone...yet! πŸ™‚

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

Repeat after me…”I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had β€˜issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that β€˜enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chins

  1. J. says:

    sounds like you are borrowing tomorrow’s worries today paul πŸ™‚

    first off – I think the difference is significant already. the double is WAY smaller than it was. second, you seem to be doing some resistance training now (as well as drinking lots of fluids) which all helps with the extra skin issue. Why not see how things look when you get there? maybe you’ll want to, maybe it will be fine as is

    • paulbentley says:

      Thanks J. Meant this is a more ‘tongue in cheek’ post to be honest. I’m thrilled with my progress and hope I can keep it up. A little excess skin isn’t gonna hurt me, whereas, the excess pounds were killing me, literally!

  2. Cross this bridge when you get there. There is plenty of time to mull it over and you may just think that your new buff n lean body doesn’t need it! πŸ˜‰

  3. You look great! Cross that bridge when you get to it!!

  4. Andie says:

    Thanks for rubbing it in about the whole NHS! πŸ˜€

    I’ll join the chorus of wait & see. The photos definitely show a huge difference. Keep it up!

  5. New photos look fab. What a difference in a few short months.
    Re surgery I guess wait and see how you feel when you reach your goals and new body shape.

Leave a Reply

