Adapting

My first week in my new job is complete and I’m still loving it!

Changing my routine so I keep up with my training is going to be harder than I anticipated, but, I’m getting on with it. It’s still going to be a few weeks till I settle into a groove, but, I’m confident I’ll sort it.

I used to be able to go to the gym every morning and it became a part of my daily routine, six days a week – nice! It’s looking like I’m going to have to do evenings instead of mornings and there is no way I will retain a six day week. I think realistically, I’m looking at three days Mon-Fri (only did two this week, but it wasn’t a typical week), plus Saturday 😦 Look, that’s still not too shabby and if all my rhetoric (very nice word) about this not being about weight loss is true, I won’t be disappointed with a reduction in my monthly drop, now will I!

Another change is going to have to be my ‘Green Tee Friday’ photo. Basically, for those who don’t know, every Friday I take a photograph of myself, at the gym, in the same green t-shirt. This is my visual record of changes to my size and shape. I can’t guarantee going the gym every Friday, so I’m going to change it to the ‘Green Tee Weekend’ and make sure I do the photo between Friday and Saturday. It’s all good in the green tee hood.

I’ve been able to to get a couple of good treadmill climbs in this week, a 449m and a 309m. This takes my total to 3568m (11,706ft). Not far to go and only just over halfway through the month – Yeah baby!

100PUC Week 3 is harder than I thought. I’ve graduated to column 2 and the increase in the first four sets is affecting my max out total for set five as I don’t have as much energy. I’m getting over the asking, but, only just. It’s still a great challenge though.

Right, bed. Promise I’ll catch up with comments on other bloggers blogs soon.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adapting

  1. davidisfat says:

    Congratulations Paul; it sounds as if you’ll be able to successfully integrate your lifestyle routines with your new work routine. Keep up the good work.

    Regards,
    David

  2. paulbentley says:

    Thanks David. Funny really, I never imaged I would love exercise as much as I now do. Disappointed I won’t be able to keep to my early morning routine, but, this is a further development in my new ‘balanced’ lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

