First Day On The Job

I love my new job!!!!

There are going to be aspects of it which are difficult and stressful, but, with the exception of a gazillion contract codes I need to learn, it’s all good in the (work) hood 🙂

It will take a while to adjust to my new routine, but, my exercise regime is always at the back of my mind, high on my agenda and priorities. Today I was home by 6.15ish, had my meal and chat to Jan (the unbelievably much better half) about my day by 7ish and I was hitting the incline on the treadmill at the gym to 10% by 7.15ish – Boom!!!! 😀 I’m not going to be able to do that every evening, but, if I can do it three evenings a week, plus a Saturday session and maybe a 5k run or two, I’ll have cracked the exercise/work balance conundrum.

Going to to do Week 3 Day 1 of 100PUC tomorrow.

The 5000m Treadmill Climb Challenge –

Today: 446m
Total: 3256m

Here’s a pic of me in my new (ever-so-deliberately slightly too small) suit:

I really need a better camera

Life is good!

Good night peeps,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

Ps – I’ve got a real backlog of reading and commenting on other blogs. Apologies guys, I’ll defo get round to it. I suppose I can blame it on the new job 😀

Laters alligators

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First Day On The Job

  1. You look spiffy! Glad you like your new job and also that you are able to hit the gym after working all day, that is tough, good for you!!!

  2. FatGirlUSA says:

    Oh… Paul, congrats on your new J O B >>> Bridgette

  3. Cory B says:

    Looking pretty darn suave in that suit my man!

  4. phat50chick says:

    Paul – congrats on your new job!!! I agree that you look mighty spiffy in your suit!!!

  5. K Tobin says:

    The balance will come in your work and life. It might take some trial and error though.

Leave a Reply

