Push & Climb

Push – Yesterday was Day 3 of Week 2 in 100PUC. It didn’t happen as I was too busy smiling and I forgot. I wonder why I was smiling? 😀

Not to worry, I did it today and managed to get 22 for my final ‘as many as you can’ set. Booom! Very, very pleased with that. Tomorrow is my exhaustion test before Week 3. I want to do at least 25, what say you, can I do it? – Come on!!!!

Climb – I also had my highest climb in my 5000m Treadmill Climb today.

Today: 469m (1,538 ft)

Monthly Total: 2,807m (9,209 ft).

Today’s climb gave a sweet 1213 calorie burn. I’m over halfway and only 10 days in to the month. It’s looking good!

In other news – I’ve had a couple of days were I have eaten my evening meal after 8pm. Not exactly happy about that, but, not too bothered either. It was unavoidable and not me just wanting a munch late on, so coolio.

This morning I bought a suit that fits 😀 :-D. Actually if anything, it’s slightly too small, deliberately so, as it will be too big for me in two or three months. How’s that for a confident statement of (future) fact!

Hasta mañana,

Pablo (Krackito)

“I Did It (and I’m gonna do some more)…!”  😀

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Push & Climb

  1. K Tobin says:

    On the push exhaustion test: 33 reps.
    Great planning on the suit. You will still look good as you continue on toward your healthier lifestyle goals. And a positive mindset is key to goal completion, so you are doing great all around. Go Krackito! (I liked your name in parenthesis.)

  2. paulbentley says:

    Haha. Thanks Keithito 🙂

    Just done the exhaustion test and did a good 25. Well, I actually strained out one last rep and did 26, but, I don’t fancy column 3 🙂

    I’m loving this challenge.

    Thanks again for all your support.

Leave a Reply

