Top 10 Workout Tunes – August 2011

My monthly top 10 workout tunes. Regular readers will know by now that I move to a gospel beat and lyrics are king!

TOP 10 COUNTDOWN - AUGUST 2011

So, here we go with the countdown for August 2011. Where possible I’ve given a link to a YouTube video. Enjoy….

Top 10 Countdown – August 2011

10. Your Grace Is Enough : Chris Tomlin
09. Favour Of The LORD : Israel Houghton
08. We Win : Israel & New Breed
07. We Have Overcome : Israel & New Breed
06. Starry Night : Chris August
05. So Alive : Brenton Brown
04. Let Me Tell It : Commissioned
03. How Much We Can Bear : Hezekiah Walker
02. Again I Say Rejoice : Israel & New Breed

AND AT NUMBER ONE… Somehow : Bishop David L Morton. No YouTube video for this one, but an absolutely top tune. Find it!!!!

Only one new tune last month, but, it was straight in at no 1. A top, top tune!

Check out July, June and May, for more great workout music.

Updates

100PUC – It was Week 2, Day 2 today. I was hoping for 20 in my last set, but, alas, only 17. 19 Monday, 17 today, disappointed, but, hey, not too disappointed, I still did 17 push ups.

5000m Treadmill Climb – 428m (1404 ft) today, giving me a total for the month so far of 1524m (5000 ft). So I’ve hit 5000, but, unfortunately it’s feet not metres. Only 11,404 ft to go 😀

Peace and Love in the brotherhood.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Christianity, God, Top 10 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Top 10 Workout Tunes – August 2011

  1. Mark78130 says:

    Awesome tunes Kracker. If you ever find yourself in a swingin’ mood, check out Denver and the Mile High Orchestra, their rendition of Blessed Assurance is like nothing you’ve ever heard before.

    Mark

  2. K Tobin says:

    On the push-up challenge, I find that giving yourself an extra 30 second to 1 minute rest helps with the last set. (I use a one minute rest in between sets.) Great job though.

  3. Girl worth weighting for says:

    I have a bunch of friends that go to Tomlin’s church. Oh the joys of living in the Bible belt of the US.

Leave a Reply

