Beauty Sleep

Tomorrow I take on my next big ‘new me’ challenge.

Scafell Pike is the highest mountain in England at 978 metres (3,209 ft) and is one of what are called The Three Peaks. The three are Snowdon in Wales (hiked it on my Birthday), Scafell Pike in England (tomorrow) and Ben Nevis in Scotland (some time soon). To do the ‘challenge’ you are supposed to do all three of these suckers in 24hrs. Obviously I’m not up to that yet, but, I want the achievement of walking them anyway. My own little new Paul ‘healthier’ lifestyle challenge if you like.

So hopefully tomorrow, it will be two down (or up if you get my point :-)) and one to go.

This is all I’m doing for a post tonight as I want to get my rest and prepare. If your thing is wishing, wish me luck, if it’s praying, pray for me. Hoping for good weather.

I’m an excited little kid again tonight and I can’t wait!!!!!

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beauty Sleep

  1. Shonnie says:

    AWESOME Paul! Awesome indeed! I understand that feeling. Mike and I hiked from 8,500 feet to 10,000 or 11,000 feet. I have never been able to do that before. Go Paul Go! I know how exciting this is for you. Gonna go read the other post now. 🙂

  2. Barbara says:

    You can do eeeeeeeeetttt (this is a Spanish accent….makes more sense to Americans)! Love how you are taking life by the horns and living it!

Leave a Reply

