I Have The Body Of A God…

Okay, maybe not the body of a god, but, I LOVE THIS TEE 😀

… Unfortunately it’s not a Greek god, more Buddah than Hercules, but hey, I’m working on it 🙂

However, I flippin’ love this tee shirt! It has been on my ‘Rivers’ list and I am very happy to report that it fits!!!! Check me out people, I do believe I look quite svelte.

Dictionary def – Svelte: Attractively or gracefully slim

Nah, maybe not 😛 😀

Anyhoo. I posted the other day about ‘fat burning’ and ‘training zones’. This was partly because I was considering how I would need to reduce the time I spend in the gym once I get a job. My current approach is fine as it works and I have the time, today though, I decided to do a liddle experiment, just because I fancied mixing things up a bit. Here’s what I did…

So, instead of walking/running on the treadmill for one hour of ‘time’, I decided to run for a ‘distance’ of 5k (3.1m). To add a little spice, I wanted to run the first mile (1.6kms) in 10 minutes. I mentioned I wanted to do this a couple of days a go.

Here are my numbers.

Not too bad baby 🙂

As you can see, I ended up running nearer 6k (5.90), just because I was enjoying it. I did manage to do the first mile in 10 minutes, although you can’t see that, but, that was after a five minute warm up walk at the very beginning. I ended with an up hill walk for half of one kilometre, 6k speed at 10% incline.

The important stats are:

1. The total time – 45:15. This is 15 minutes less than my usual cardio session
2. The number of calories burned – 915. This is comparable to my one hour calorie burn of 950-1050

It was a hard session, I enjoy it and it proved the point re overall calorie burn being similar if you increase intensity. Food for thought for the future.

And finally…

If you’ve not already done so, swing on by my ‘Rivers To Cross’ page and see how I’m getting on with regard to goals I’ve set myself. If you have any ideas for more, please drop me a comment. If I think it’s doable, I’ll add it to the list.

If you’ve not already done so, swing on by my ‘100 Amigos’ page and have a look at my little project. I would love, love, love it, if you fancied sending me a hat or something for a future picture. Why not do it. Especially you NFL and other American sports fans. Any old battered hat will do. Laura the ‘kitchentutor’ from Iowa did. Check her picture.

Peace & Love from the brotherhood.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Fitness, Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I Have The Body Of A God…

  1. First off, love the t-shirt. You are looking good in it too. Great job!
    Secondly, wow, that was a great calorie burn, I never burn that much on the treadmill (I’m jealous, not gonna lie…lol!)
    Thirdly, I will look around for something from my beloved Green Bay Packers for you and the amigos.
    Keep on keepin’ on !!
    Julie

  2. K Tobin says:

    Great t-shirt….:)

  3. kitchentutor says:

    That shirt is a hoot!!

Leave a Reply

