Just A Minute

Gotta make this quick, Gotta make this stick

I’ve had a great day out for most of the day. Only got a minute, but, really wanted to post.

Spent some quality time with Jan (the tremendously much better half). Nothing earth shattering, just shopping and visiting, just stuff, but, I love being with her so it’s all good.

This evening we were out at my cousins house for a meal, so NFA8 became NFA9ish, but, I’m not bothered about it, it was my evening meal, not snacks, so, cool. I did have a couple of glasses of wine and some chocolate as well, but again, I’m not going to fret about it, I rocked the gym this morning and my month is going great!

Walking up Snowdon has given us both a bit of a walking bug. We’ve been walking most evenings for a few months now, but, going up a mountain has made us want to take on more walking challenges. Snowdon was really well signed and the path (although difficult in parts) was really clear, not so most other walks. To venture out, you need a map, a compass and you need to know how to navigate. Today whilst out shopping, we bought the map and compass and YouTube provided ‘map reading and compass bearing 101’ 🙂 We are good to go!!!! Don’t you just love YouTube 🙂 Jan has a few more days holiday, so, weather permitting, “hi ho, hi ho, a climbing we will go!” Yeah Baby!!!! I’ll post some pics of my new stuff tomorrow 🙂 We’ve not got all the right gear, but, enough to be prepared. Can’t wait!

In other news, I’ve decided that my next running challenge is going to be a 10 minute mile. I’ve done 5k (3.1m) in 33:45, so, with a bit of effort, I should be able to do one mile in 10 minutes. If it feels right, I’ll have a go tomorrow. Watch this space. Again, can’t wait.

Right, one more thing I can’t wait for – Bed!

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just A Minute

  1. momfog says:

    Glad you’re getting quality time with the wife and having a good time.

    • paulbentley says:

      She is on holiday for a couple of weeks, so trying to spend as much time as possible together. I wish we could have more time, but, at least, now that I’m active, we can make the most of what time we do have, instead of just being on the couch watching tv.

  2. Janet says:

    I think that is about the time I need for a 5K – if it is about 3000 meter, correct? But I am most certainly NOT running, I am walking at a fast pace. Do you do that on a daily base?
    Janet

  3. Shonnie says:

    I love working out with my hubby! Good stuff and Good times. 🙂

    • paulbentley says:

      Me too. going the gym together doesn’t really work. We usually end up on different sides of the gym because we can’t get two machines together. We love walking together, we’ve started started jogging together and we are looking forward to biking.

Leave a Reply

