‘B’ Week, Bye Bye

So, it’s the end of the week, of the word beginning with ‘B’ and it’s been fantastic.

Yes, I’ve eaten some food stuffs which are quite rightly called ‘treats’ and for ‘special occasions’. Yes I’ve entertained thoughts of, “I wonder if I will put a few pounds on this week.” Thankfully, I only get weighed monthly, so hopefully, hopefully, I will still have a net loss when, in ten days time, I climb aboard the scales from hell 🙂

So what if I did indulge myself in my ‘B’ week, I’m supposed too, right. This week I’ve also walked up a mountain, still went to the gym, still had walks at the Marina, generally kept to my NFA8 project (No food after 8pm) and this morning I put a new hole in my belt. All in all, not too shabby and definitely no ‘B’ week melt down – Yeah baby!!!!!

Tomorrow is the start of a new week and I literally can’t wait to go to the gym and saturate another tee shirt 🙂 My life has completely changed people. I find joy and fulfilment in activity and I believe I can be healthier in my 40’s than I have ever been.

Talking of saturated tee’s, thanks to all those who commented here and on fb with regard to my training/fat burning question. I think I’ve decided that for now, longer sessions are best, at least until I’ve built up more strength for shorter more intense sessions. I’m loving my training and there is no external pressure on me to change how I train presently. Thanks guys, I really appreciate you taking the time, to not only read, but, respond. You had great insights, ideas and links which will help me to increase my knowledge and adjust my approach the further down this road I go. You guys rock!!!!

Short post, hitting the gym at 7am. Before I go, a liddle shout out to a couple of friends who visited us in church today.

Pastor John & Marie Manwell have been following my progress via fb since I started on my road to a ‘healthier’ lifestyle. It was great to see them today and I just want to say thanks for all their support and encouragement. Thanks guys, thanks for being a part of my accountability network and keeping me determined to carry on.

Jan (the unbelievably much better half) had no idea Pastor John was following my progress and reading the blog. When he mentioned it in church this morning, Jan said to me, “I feel ashamed, that means he knows about your ‘nature pooh’ in a farmers field.” Haha. Yes Jan, if he read that particular post, he does and if he hadn’t read it and he is reading this one, he does now. When you gotta go, you gotta go 😉

Gotta go.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Friends, Healthier Lifestyle, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ‘B’ Week, Bye Bye

  1. Shonnie says:

    Hey Paul, we all have to stick together. I don’t think I understand the “B” week. Is this part of your plan?

  2. Sounds like you had a Balanced Week to me. Ok so you may have indulged in the odd bit of unhealthy food but as you say you also climbed a mountain. I think a man who climbs a mountain deserves some treats.

  3. Hey what the hell, a few birthday treats AND walking up a mountain, I’d say it was a good week!
    Keep up the great work!!
    Julie

  4. that’s awesome that you let yourself enjoy this last week! After all it was your bday week 😉 No matter what the scale says keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

