Shrinkage

Look I knew I was gonna lose weight but...

So the problem with losing weight and changing shape is that none of your clothes fit.

I say problem, but, it’s a pretty good problem to have ๐Ÿ™‚ Every few days, I do a little Fashion Show in the bedroom for Jan (the tremendously much better half). Now, now, just because I said bedroom, don’t allow your thoughts to go to the gutter. See how I read your mind there!

Oh, in case you’ve never seen Jan, here she is in all of her wonderment

Isn't she just beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

Having said that, I also love her when she looks like this

La loca bebitas - Jan and Lois (our beautiful daughter)

I’m a very lucky guy!

Anyhoo, back to me ๐Ÿ™‚

So, yeah, my clothes don’t fit. Below are a few pictures of clothes I’ve ‘slimmed’ into. Some still fit, others are now seriously too big.

It all started with an old pair of jeans that started to fit. Now far too big.

Then a blue shirt and another pair of jeans. Also, now far too big.

Then there was the clown suit. I used to burst out of this.

The biggest breakthrough came with my 'Fab Black Shirt'. Still fits.

Then my striped shirt. Still fits.

Then my Jesus Tee. Love love love this tee.

Then the second clown suit.

And finally the Bears Tee. Fits but I need an ickle bit more off me thinks.

My wardrobe is literally full of clothes that don’t fit any more, but I want even better results!

Here are a couple of items next on the hit list.

Not great, pretty ordinary actually, but a challenge to get to fit.

And finally. My Active Sefton Tee haha…

Active Sefton, I love you, but this, this is hideous.

How about you peeps? Send me a picture of some clothes you are looking forward to fitting in to.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“Yo Lo Puedo Hacer…!”

Shhhh – I didn’t mention the ‘B’ word did I ๐Ÿ˜‰

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK โ€“ I have always had โ€˜issuesโ€™ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that โ€˜enough is enoughโ€™ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so Iโ€™ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Clothing, Healthier Lifestyle, Marriage, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shrinkage

  1. Shonnie says:

    Paul, I so love it when the clothes start getting too big. It has been at least 3 months for me on that one.

    Enjoy my friend, Enjoy!! Congrats by the way on shrinking! ๐Ÿ˜€ Very brave of you to put a pic of your tight clothes! I am not sure I can do that. haahaha! ;D

  2. Lu says:

    I agree with you that having no shame helps. I like to call it bravery because only the brave risk everything but gain a lot at the same time. Be it criticism, great comments encouragement and most importantly honesty. You bare your soul (and skin! hahaha :)) and for that, I salute you Mr Bentley.

  3. Lu says:

    P/S You need to cross off walking up mount Snowdon from your list coz you’ve “crossed” that “river” now.

  4. Well, obviously, based on my previous posts, I LOVE this! Since I don’t have anyone to try my clothes on for like you do, I’m just going to have to do it on my blog so I can share it with someone. You know when it’s going to get really good? When nothing in our closets fit and we have to go buy ALL new stuff. That’s going to be a good day.

  5. You look awesome! It is such a great feeling when clothes get too big. I have a box in the garage of too small clothes I can’t wait to fit into.
    Now about that Chicago Bears t-shirt…
    Die hard GB Packer fan here…lmao!!!
    Love all the pictures, keep it up!
    Julie

    • paulbentley says:

      Hey Julie. A felow blogger sent me an Iowa hat for my 100 Amigos project. Send me an old Packers hat/scarf etc and I’ll take an amigos pic and dedicate it to you.

      Btw, I’m a Saints fan – Who Dat!!!!!!!!!

  6. Barbara says:

    Great pictures! Shows such wonderful progress! I can’t wait to fit into smaller things in my closet. Getting closer each day though!

Leave a Reply

