It’s Official

Still ‘buzzin’ about yesterday. Also still sore, but hey, the way I roll, no wonder right 🙂

You’ll be glad to hear I’ve decided to shut up about my Birthday now. I’ve talked about it in the last three posts, four, if you include the fact that I’ve just mentioned it again in saying I’m not going to mention it again haha. I love Birthday Week 🙂

No my friends, I have different news…

Do you remember me telling you, back in June, about Active Sefton asking me to become an Ambassador for the programme. You don’t hey, don’t worry, read the post, or, read the abridged version which goes like this:

Fat guy gets depressed and signs up to the 14 week Active Sefton Programme.
Fat guy starts going the gym.
Fat guy does really well, starts feeling much better about himself and loses lots of weight.
Active Sefton say, “Well done fat guy, will you be an Ambassador for the programme?”
Fat guy says, “I’m flattered, yes please.”

So, that happened in June, but, even though I told you guys, it couldn’t actually be ‘official’ until they got back all the paperwork and CRB Check (Criminal Records thingy to make sure I’m not dangerous, Muhahahahahahahah!!!). Well, the CRB is back and apparently I’m not dangerous, so I can be an Ambassador and tell everyone all about it.

Here I am with my XL Active Sefton Ambassador Tee Shirt

XL are they having a laugh

Yes you heard me, XL. I can just about get it past my moobs! I’ve told them not to worry, I’ll ‘slim into it’ just like I did with my Bears Tee 😀

More news…

NFA8 is still going great, although I did eat later on my Birthday (Arrrggghh, mentioned the ‘B’ word again, sorry).

I’m looking forward to going to the gym tomorrow. I feel like I’ve not been for ages. I’ve done lots of exercise ‘stuff’, just not in the gym. Even tomorrow, I’ve promised myself I’m not going to hammer it. Snowdon took a lot out of me.

Talking of Snowdon, I’m going to put a page up with all the photography. I’ll let you know when I’ve done it.

Right, I need a wee.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s Official

  1. Mark78130 says:

    Now that’s a funny post! Congratulations your Ambassadorship!

  2. davidisfat says:

    Congrats Kracker,

    Looking forward to seeing you wearing that shirt…Señor Embajador

    Regards,
    David

  3. i seem to recall the ambassador servers ferraro roche at his parties.

  4. Barbara says:

    Congratulations on becoming an Ambassador! Also, Happy Birthday!!!

  5. Congrats for that! What an honor, being recognized for your accomplishments is awesome! Great job!
    Julie

  6. Janet says:

    Helping others on their way is really a great thing to do. You rock. And since you have been addressed in Spanish already, let me add another titel, this time in German. 🙂
    Off you go “Botschafter”, do good. 😀
    Janet

  7. Congrats on being an ambassador, that’s quite the achievement!

  8. Shonnie says:

    Congrats on your ambassadorship. 😀 Go and do good, yon Super-dooper-not-so-fat guy!

  9. momfog says:

    Congratulations on the ambassadorship and the XL shirt. Birthday week? Shoot, I’m lucky to get a birthday hour around here. But that’s okay by me. Aging and women, you know. We don’t like to be reminded. 🙂

Leave a Reply

