Happy Birthday To Me, Happy Birthday To Me, Happy Bir….

Hey, it’s my Birthday!!!!!

I really want to tell you all about walking up Snowdon, but, I am absolutely knackered, so, some brief points and photos for now.

Where did we go: Mount Snowdon
What did we do: Walk up the sucker
How high: 3650ft above sea level
When: Today, My Birthday πŸ˜€

Who: Me, Jan, Joel, Lois, Matt, Neil, Mel, James, Lyd, Andy, Vicky, Dave and Gill. Oh and the dogs πŸ™‚

The Snowdon Posse

Weather going up: Dull, windy, then rain, but, we loved it anyway

It was foggy

One for the Sweatie Tee Shop

Me and Neil get wet

What was the scenery like: Take a look for yourself πŸ™‚

Did you make it to the top: Oh yeah baby

The brass dial thingy at the top

It was raining quite hard and we were in the clouds

Slightly crazy picture. I've just sang Happy Birthday to myself

How was the weather on the way down: Typical British weather, started bad and then the sun came out

How do you feel: Knackered

Was it worth it: Abso-flippin-lutely

Could you have done this three months a go: No, definitely not!!!!!

Any last words: Yeah – “I Can Do It…!”

Night night peeps, I need my bed πŸ™‚

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had β€˜issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that β€˜enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle, Hiking, The Great Outdoors, Walking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Happy Birthday To Me, Happy Birthday To Me, Happy Bir….

  1. cbailey74 says:

    Happy Birthday Paul!!

  2. davidisfat says:

    Happy Birthday! and Congratulations!

  3. momfog says:

    What a beautiful place to spend a birthday! Glad you had a good day. πŸ™‚

  4. FatGirlUSA says:

    Happy B’day and congrats on your climb… So cool!

  5. M says:

    Wonderful pictures! Happy Birthday (a day late) Thanks for the inspiration.

  6. Janet says:

    Ops, sorry, I am one day late. Happy belated birthday anyway. I can see you had a blast yesterday. Weirdly enough, I actually wish I would have been there to climb along. When does anyone ever do stuff like that. You should be proud! Congrats. πŸ˜‰

  7. Happy Birthday!!! That is some gorgeous scenery, great job making it to the top! Hope you enjoyed your day!

  8. Another great achievement. Glad you had a great day. Happy Birthday.

  9. K Tobin says:

    Accomplishing goals is always like a high…Great climb.

  10. Pam says:

    Yeah you did it, congrats to all of you xxx Pam

  11. Great pics! Looks like you had a great fun birthday. Oh and happy continuing birthday week! πŸ˜€

  12. kitchentutor says:

    Oh my word the views were breathtaking!!!!! Let the Paulpalooza continue!!!!!

Leave a Reply

