I Don’t Believe In Birthdays…

Only joking with you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

… I believe in Birthday Weeks πŸ™‚

Did you see what I did there? Clever me you know, I drew you in with a controversial post title.

Of course I believe silly, I just want them to last a whole week that’s all. Hey they only come once a year (unless you are the Queen) so why not make a week of it.

Officially my Birthday is tomorrow, but, today was day one of Birthday Week, so, it was out for a meal with friends and family to the best curry house for miles around. The Nawaab is an Indian buffet restaurant, fixed price, eat as much as you can like. The selection of curries, meats and salads is unbelievable and here I was on a ‘healthier’ lifestyle change – Great! I kid you not, I’ve been thinking about it all day. What am I going to do? Will I be able to control myself? Maybe I should decide now how many times I’m allowed to go back for more. Should I stop worrying and just have a blow out? And so on and so on. In the end I just decided to stop panicking and enjoy the night. I’m a new man now, I’m sure I’ll be sensible. Even if I’m not, I’m still going to pound the gym. Stop worrying!

I am delighted to report that I did really well. I only had two plates of mains (I just maxed out on meat) and I only had one small desert. I made a conscious and deliberate effort not to gorge myself and I actually came away without feeling full. Good job Bentley boy! It ended up being easier than I thought it would and the best thing – no regrets, no guilt! Nada!

Today was great, tomorrow is going to be even better.

Like I said, tomorrow actually is my Birthday, but, it’s going to be a Birthday like no other. Usually Mr Lazy would stay in his bed, eat lots and lots of food and not step foot outside the front door. Tomorrow – SNOWDON IS A GO!!!!

Oh yeah, the new Paul will be walking up the highest mountain in Wales, having lunch 3560ft above sea level and walking back down again. I feel as giddy as a school boy and – I CAN’T WAIT!!!! πŸ™‚ There is a posse of 13 of us for the day and all we really need is good weather. I’m not bothered about a little rain (I can try my new wet weather trousers) but, I would like to have a good view from the top. It’s supposed to be awesome. So pray for good weather for us please πŸ™‚

Must go, need my beauty (and energy) sleep for tomorrow, but, before I do…

Do you like my new Bears Tee?

Eight years waiting in the wardrobe.

I say new, I bought it with Jan (my immensely beautiful better half) eight years a go in Chicago Airport whilst waiting to fly to New York for our 12th Wedding Anniversary. It didn’t fit, but, I wanted it. I promised Jan I would ‘slim’ into it. Well babes, I did it. It took eight years, but, I told you it wasn’t a waste of money πŸ˜€ Okay my belly is still a protruding a tad, but, it fits!

“I CAN DO IT…!”

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

Ps – A big thanks to everyone for taking my blog hits to over 6000. I’m speechless, honestly, thank you so much!

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had β€˜issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that β€˜enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Family, Food, Friends, Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I Don’t Believe In Birthdays…

  1. Lu says:

    May this be just the beginning of many, many amazing birthdays for you!
    Healthy birthday to you,
    Healthy birthday to you,
    Healthy birthday to you…….:)
    Lots of love πŸ™‚

  2. Happy birthday! Takes lots of pictures tomorrow!

  3. K Tobin says:

    now that is some dedication to a t-shirt. πŸ™‚
    Congrats on “slimming” into it.

  4. Hope you have a great birthday…Week!!

  5. mark78130 says:

    I can relate to the T-shirt. I’m finally able to wear one I bought in 2003. I could not wear it when I bought it! Happy Birthday Week!

  6. kitchentutor says:

    Happy Birthday week!!! We have the same philosophy at our house. We refer to them as paloozas. When it’s my birthday week its Laurapalooza. So Happy Paulpalooza!!!Woohoo!!

  7. Slimming into your T is a great present to yourself, your wife, and your family. Even though it is Chicago Bears.

Leave a Reply

