Un rápido de cuatro

A quick post tonight…

1. Did a fantastic Interval Session on the treadmill today. 30 seconds at 13kph, 30 seconds at 3kph. Did it for 10 minutes as part of my one hour cardio. It was superb, really trying to go at your max and then to a snails pace with no real time to think. Loved it. Thanks Andy!

2. I’ve got a real sports injury. Not that my nipple chafe wasn’t real you understand 🙂 If you’ve never had nipple chafe, read my post, how dare you snigger. Nipple chafe is a real sports injury, however, today, I received an injury which would be more readily accepted and recognised by the exercise community, in that, I pulled a muscle in my back/shoulder whilst performing a dumbbell curl. Very painful. Similar to a ‘cricked neck’ but slightly lower in the shoulder. It’s official, I really, really am, a ‘proper’ gym/training/exercise/fitness, type person. I thank you.

3. Andy, he of the “Thanks Andy,” in (1) and of the Grow Your Own post, has grown some more. This time, not only did he grow his own, he also came to the house for lunch and cooked his own. A simply stunning omelette with side salad and dressing. So impressed was I with this meal, I attempted to prepare it for Jan (the infinitely and amazingly much better half). Unfortunately I had a liddle accident with the omelette (I dropped it whilst turning it over) so it didn’t have the same culinary impact as Andy’s. However, I am reliably informed by the aforementioned ‘better half’ that it was really tasty. I must also mention at this point, it was the first time I’d ever cooked an omelette. The good news is, I had another go later in the evening and cooked it for a friend. The omelette survived – Result!!!

4. My Health Focused Mini Project for August – ‘Not eating after 8pm’, is going really well, in that, it’s the 11th and I’ve not eaten after 8pm. Generally I’ve been solid, although today, the taste and repeating of the garlic from Andy’s lunch has made me quite ‘peckish’ tonight. Never fear friends, I have not given way *sips water* and I’m going to make a rapid dash for bed (avoiding the kitchen) as soon as I’ve hit ‘publish’ on this post. Interestingly, since embarking on this little mini project, I always really look forward to breakfast. I wonder why *rumble*.

Okay, I’m going to bed before the rumble tum gets me.

One final thing though. This is for fellow wordpress bloggers. I’ve put links to two of my own posts in this post. Don’t you just hate ‘pingback’ comments that you generate yourself. Utterly pointless.

Really going this time, except, I’ve noticed a lot of other bloggers ask a question at the end of their posts. I think this is to engender (like that word) dialogue and comments, so, I guess I’ll try the same and see if it works. Here goes…

Q: Do you want fries with that?

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

Repeat after me… “I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Food, Friends, Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Un rápido de cuatro

  1. K Tobin says:

    Pingbacks are a little bit of an overkill. You have to approve your own link to a previous post, but I guess they serve some purpose.
    And, “No thanks!” on the fries. I am changing my habits to a healthier lifestyle. But, sometimes I order them and eat only about 10 and throw the rest out. You have to indulge sometimes.
    Keep at it………..

Leave a Reply

