In Words & Pictures – Actually no, I mean ‘In Sweatie Green Tees’

Ho ho ho - Green Giant 🙂

I just wanted to do a composite (I like that word) of my sweatie green tee shots from May to July.

It’s funny, because, looking at them all lined up like this, I find it hard to see a big change, although I know there IS, a BIG change. 5st /// 70lbs /// 31kgs to be (more or less) exact – Booooooooom!!!!

Actually, come to think of it, I should have done a composite of all the green tee shots (there are loads on fb). Ah, too late, next time.

Let me know what you think. Any and all feedback spurs me on and keeps me pushing. Remember I decided to make myself accountable to you (Read ‘About 224’ for details 🙂 ) so you have a responsibility to tell me what you think. I have a responsibility to listen and then do what the heck I want – Joke!!!!!! No, I’ll listen, reflect and decide how I can move forward.

Accountability is a great thing, well, it is if you are prepared to listen and seriously consider the advice you are given. Now, I know not all advice is good advice, just ask my mate Job, but, if you trust the integrity of your accountability partners you won’t go far wrong. Whoaaaa Paul, getting a wee bit too serious for the mid-week. Okay, okay, last word on this, we all need someone to hold us to account, because, (honestly) we can’t trust ourselves most of the time. Discuss!!!

In other news – I’m currently on day two of my mini project for August – ‘not eating after 8pm’ – and it’s going okay. As we speak it’s just before 11.15pm, about to go to bed (when I finish this here blog post) and I don’t feel hungry. Well, not too hungry 😉 Early days I know *sips water* but I’m liking this whole new idea of mini projects for each month. Any ideas for other months? They have to have a health focus, so, Jan’s idea (the infinitely better other half) of ‘one hours housework each day’ could be classed as a good one as it’s a physical activity, but, nah!!!!! 🙂 So then,

‘Health Focused Monthly Mini’s’ please. If I get a good number, I’ll post about them tomorrow. Comment below or on fb if you can’t be bothered registering with wordpress (lazy people).

A short one tonight, lucky you.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

Repeat after me… “I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Words & Pictures – Actually no, I mean ‘In Sweatie Green Tees’

  1. Ok you asked for honesty… are they in order? Is no 2 the most recent? It’s hard to tell as you are angled a little different in each one.
    I see a difference in your face, in your belly and in your arms(?). Look at the way your arm is hanging in the first one compare to the others. In the first one your arm isn’t able to lie straight against your body giving you a weebles wobble outline which you don’t have now.
    Did you ever take measurements of your chest and waist? I reckon you’d be surprised if you did.
    “Ho, ho, ho – Green Giant” made me giggle this morning as I can hear it in my head. Thanks for the witty writing and good luck with the after 8 challenge.

    • paulbentley says:

      As you look left to right is the order fattest to slimmest. I think I look slimmest in the third one from the left, but, I’ve not gained, I agree with you, it must be the camera angle. I’ve posted a picture in todays blog (3rg Aug) where I look my slimmest. It must be the hair cut 🙂

      I take measurements once a month when I get weighed and yes, the numbers are great.

      Thanks for the feedback.

      Paul

Leave a Reply

