Just Chillin’

So today is day two of our liddle mini break in Wales.

Truth is we couldn’t afford a holiday this year, so when Jans twin sister, Bee and her husband Joe asked us to come and join then for a few days in a idyllic welsh cottage, we jumped at the chance.

Its a funny place Wales. Depending on the weather, it can be holiday heaven or holiday hell. When the sun shines, there is so much to do, when it rains, nada, nunca, no seriously, nothing. If you have the latter, the company you have is everything, thankfully, no trouble on that score as Bee, Joe and the sprogs are great, hopefully they feel the same way about our tribe too 🙂

Actually, the weather has been perfect, so today we went for a walk to a nearby lighthouse. This walk involved a great many stair steps firstly down and then up and I must admit the walk up did make me question my readiness for walking up Snowdon. It was tough, but nothing like how tough Snowdon will be! After a few minutes of doubt, I pulled myself together and decided it would still be okay. Slowly, slowly!!!

From there we went to a lovely beach cove. I fell a sleep (and snored) and had a nice little chilax, the kids played, the other adults also chilled out and just as we decided to leave the rains came. Perfect timing haha.

From there it was back to the cottage, food, drinkies and more relaxation. Perfect.

I’m sure you have gathered there has been no exercise today, mind you, there has been ‘physical activity’ and I got a mean sweat on, climbing those lighthouse steps. All good peeps. Healthier lifestyle, not a crazy “I must exercise everyday or my world will fall apart – Arrrggghhhhh.”

Balance baby, its all about the balance.
Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

