Grow Your Own

Veggies by Andy - B.e.a.utiful!!!!!!!

Firstly the exercise.

A grrreeeaaattttt day at the gym.

Started off with 10k’s worth of Interval Training on the bike – 1 min sprints followed by 30 sec rests. Repeat until you’ve completed 10k. Serious, serious thigh burn.

Next it was on the treadmill. I’d been on there for about 20 mins just walking at 6k with a 5% incline when Andy (I’ve mentioned Andy before) suggested we go for a run round the Marina. The sun was out, the sky was (getting) blue, so why not. Just one lap (2.5k) but we went round in 18 mins, so, considering we had already done quite a bit of leggy exercise that was good going for a pair of ex super morbidly obese fatties. We rock Andy, we rock!!!

Back on the treadmill and about 30 mins at 6k, 5% incline again, then, a big finish for 10 minutes with 1 min sprints at 9k then 1 min walks at 6k. Boom biddy boom boom boom !!!!!!!

I had to walk to the gym (that’s another 1.5k) as Jan had the car, but at the end of my gym session Andy (I’ve mentioned him before – yes I know I’ve said that twice), offered to give me a lift. The lift was gratefully received, but, the best was yet to come. Andy, has an allotment and grows his own veggies, so, it was in to the car and home via his allotment and some free veg for the Bentley massive.

I kid you not, he is a genuine green fingered genius. Cabbages, lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, beetroot, potatoes, sorrel (unbelievable taste), turnips, kale, chives, courgettes, peppers. Stunning. I’ve probably forgotten something, it was a massive bag full of health and nutrition. It was amazing to see, even better to have and even, even better to eat. Imagine not having to buy veg and just growing your own. Well, Andy does.

The taste was unlike anything you buy in the shops. Even the tomatoes, fresh off the plant, just tasted heavenly. I can’t wait to taste the rest.

So, here’s to Andy, gym goes and veg grower. Oh and did I mention he has lost over 12st /// 76kgs /// 168lbs in weight. Respect! If he can do it, we can!!!

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

Repeat after me…”I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Gym, Healthier Lifestyle, Healthy Eating and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

