2 x 7 = Calorific Heaven

Burn baby burn !!!!!

A couple of short posts. Forgot to post this yesterday, although it will still be dated yesterday when you read it, so it won’t mean the day before the day it is dated , it will mean the day it was dated. Confused? Me too haha 🙂

This morning (yesterday) Jan had to get to a training day at work for 9am. Parking at her work for 9am is nigh on impossible, so I needed to give her a lift. As I was taking the M-I-L (Mother-in-Law) shopping later that morning, it meant a 7am gym session.

I love the gym at 7am. Hardly any people and I get any machine I want, for as long as I want, when I want it!!! Muhhahahahaha. The joy, the power, the sweat! I had a good 60min treadmill session (989 calories), a good stretch and I was on my way to pick up Jan. Okay, I missed out that I got gabbing to a few people, I was late for Jan and she had an ickle flip, but, don’t worry, she has forgiven me now 🙂 It’s a good job the roads were clear.

I did my good S-I-L (surely I don’t need to explain) bit and spent some time the M-I-L and then it was back home late afternoon and I worked like a dog doing housework. Actually, I really did intend to ‘work like a dog doing housework’, but, somehow the rest of the day just flew by and before I knew it, it was 3.30pm and I had to go and pick up Jan. Honest, it wasn’t my fault.

In the evening Jan had to go out (in the car) so we couldn’t go on our usual Marina walk. It got to 7pm and I thought I may as well just go anyway. We don’t live too far from the Marina, if I walk there, around and back, that’s gonna be a good one. So I did!!! When I got back home I mapped it on mapmyRun and guess what? It was 5.5k!! Ha, 5.5k, how cool is that. Not too sure on the exact calorie count because I didn’t time the walk, but, it will have been in the hundreds I guess.

Conservatively, I reckon I must have burned say 1250/1350 calories with my 2 x 7 activities (7am and 7pm). A very, very good days work me thinks.

Okay this was yesterdays post today but dated yesterday. Time for todays post today, written today, but may end up being posted early tomorrow. Still confused? Yeah, me too.

Adios chicos y chicas,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Fitness, Gym, Healthier Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

