Stormy Monday

Okay it wasn't this bad but it was a Stormy Monday

Today was supposed to be Snowdon  😦  but the weather was dire so the trip got cancelled. Gym time.

The gym was rammed, rammed I tell you. Now, I’d usually go for a run instead of waiting, but, outside the wind was at gale force and the rain was falling sideways. What to do, oh what to do. Should I go for a run round the Marina or just sit and wait for a machine? Nah, don’t wait Paul, take on the elements. So that, dear readers, is what I did. Coat on, hood up, handies in sleevies and go fat boy go!! Only one lap mind, no 5k today. I was getting blown ‘all over the shop’, but, I absolutely loved it. I was knackered by the time I got back to the gym, but, it felt great.

As I walked in to the reception area, one of the trainers was on their way out. “You haven’t been out walking in that have you Paul.” They said. “No, running.” Said I. They looked at me like I was a lunatic. Love it!!

By the time I returned to the gym the machines were now clear. I hit the treadmill and was able to get in a 60mins cardio workout, walking and running. It felt really good, maybe because I was already feeling great with my outdoor pursuits, but, anyway, it was a great session.

As my cardio and runs have been a lot longer lately, I’ve been making sure I have a really good stretch at the end. I’ve not had any problems with my legs or arms for ages and I defo reckon it’s the stretching. I can’t recommend it enough.

So, as far as exercise is concerned, a good day. Still no job and if I’m honest, still some trepidation regarding getting a job, but, hopefully, I’ll get over that hurdle soon. It’s hard for me to explain it to you, but, one day I will try too.

Short and sweet peeps, sleep well.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

