Marca Personal [2]

Me and the b.e.a.utiful Lu. Who loves ya baby!!!!

Saturday mornings is usually parkrun 5k time and after a ‘no show’ by me last week (pains in my legs, sorry Brian) I really felt I let the side down. So, even though I was in more pain this week than last week, I decided to go and run. Vamos!!!!!

I wee bit of tribute paying before I reveal my time.

The turn out by friends to these runs continues to astound me. I’ve not ran alone once yet, not once. I’m pretty sure all of those who come, would say they are coming because they want to do the run themselves and that is true, but, they also come for me, to encourage me and support me in my journey to fitness and health. I am so grateful for what they do. I just want to say that again. I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR WHAT THEY DO !!!!!

This week, the machine that is Brian (Bez Jones) Crawford did his usual 20ish minute va va voom. The b.e.a.utiful Lu Sifelani smashed 5mins off her PB and Brian brought his friend and fellow musician Julian along too. So how did I do?

Drums, lights, suspense, photograph…

My new PB baby +++ 37:07 +++ 37:07 +++ 37:07 +++ 37:07

Guys, peeps, friends, Romans, Countrymen – I knocked 1min 24secs off my last PB!!! How happy am I? No, how happy am I?

Answer – Muy, muy feliz !!!!!

Look it’s still slow and I still came 95 out of 99 people, BUT THAT’S NOT THE POINT !!! I ran a new PB!!! I’ve actually got a funny story to tell you about this race, but, I’ll tell you some other time.

Got to go, peace out!

Adios amigos

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Fitness, Healthier Lifestyle, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

