Back On Track (not that I ever really went off)

One day this will be me!! Nah, maybe not 🙂

24/06/11 – 23st 07lbs /// 329lbs /// 149kgs – ELATION

30/06/11 – 24st 07lbs /// 343lbs /// 156kgs – DEVASTATION (but trying to keep perspective 🙂 )

06/07/11 – 23st 07lbs /// 329lbs /// 149kgs – DOUBLE ELATION

I had hoped I wouldn’t be getting weighed until the end of the month, but, as I was having my final review meeting with Active Sefton (see yesterday’s post) I HAD to get weighed. Gulp! No need for drama or concern, I was back down to 149kgs. Well, to be honest, Brenda rounded up to 150kgs, but, I rounded down. Hey don’t judge me, ‘every little helps’ as a famous supermarket chain here in England says. Normality is resumed and I’m where I started before Paco came to visit. A week to put it on and a week to get it off, not too shabby, it’s all good in the hood init.

Now, I had given myself a weight loss target of 14lbs for July, not that I’m primarily focused on weight loss (as you all know), but, I may revise that down to 07lbs, or, I may just forget about it completely and carry on the way I’ve been doing for the past 12/14 weeks and NOT GET STRESSED ABOUT WEIGHT LOSS. Yep that sounds good to me, although, it is hard to maintain your perspective when you have had a ‘gain’. Words of comfort and succour please!!

I’ve been getting frustrated with my 100 Amigos Project. Actually, frustrated is not the word, it’s more just, I’m lacking ideas and the ideas I do have, I’m not making happen. Consequently the photos are coming off the production line really slowly. I want to do some interesting shots and I’m just not taking the time to think them through. I literally walk in the vicinity of the statues 5/6 nights a week so I could have loads done already. It’s still a great project, I’ll have to get back on track with this too, or, I’ll never finish it this summer 😦 Words of advice and guidance please!!

Yes, 100 Amigos is stuttering, but, it gets a nice injection tomorrow morning when I go for a walk with my friend Kristin who is over for a short time from Norway. Kristin & Dave are good friends of mine who I’ve not seen for about six years. Dave is from the UK and (in my opinion) is one of THE best saxophonists to come out of the North. I had the pleasure of working with Dave for many years before he fell in love with a Viking Princess and moved to Norway. Apparently, he told me today, I was the one who helped him decide to go to Norway a few years earlier than he had first planned. “What’s the point in waiting around Dave?” Or words to that effect are (apparently) what I said, so, he went! Cupid put away your bow, there is another love doctor in town. Unfortunately, he is a wee bit heavy for his wings to carry him, but, he’s working on that as we speak, oh yeah!!!

Kristin (the Viking Princess) is an amazing fitness instructor. About 18 months ago, her world turned upside down when she developed cancer. Unable to train, she needed a new hobby. She picked up a camera and found her new second love, photography. Check out her blog PickInAClick. Her pictures are stunning. Btw, she beat the ‘Big C’ and is in remission. Go Kristin!!!

And Finally…

A mahoosive shout out to one of my bestest friends in all the world. To those who know him, he is, MC Wilhelm, The Big Man, The Boss Man, Mikey or just plain MC. To you, he is Pastor Michael Olusanya Wilhelm or Pastor Mike for short 🙂 MC has joined up to Active Sefton and had his first gym session today. Go on my son…!!!!! I obviously can’t take all of the credit for him joining, but, I like to think I gave him food for thought 😉 Is that right MC?

Well that’s it from me tonight peeps. Me thinks an early(ish) night. Been going to bed far too late and I’ve not been able to keep my eyes open today.

Keep the faith and keep taking those teeny tiny steps that help make those ‘healthier’ lifestyle choices we can all benefit from. Remember:

“If I can do it, YOU can do it…!”

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

