Ten-hut…!!!

I’m extremely fortunate that in the gym I use there are staff that actually take an interest in what you are trying to achieve. You’ve heard me talk about Chris Mulvaney before, he is one of the instructors. Well, today, he used his day off to take myself, Michael and Lore on a little army-stylie workout on the beach. You heard me, his day off!

It’s amazing how much harder you have to work when you are working to the pace that someone else sets for you. You know I do my 5k joddles and I can get through them without stopping or walking. This morning started with a jog, but not my usual pace. I was knackered before we even got to the beach! We walked on to the sand and then we ran some more. We walked some more and then we ran some more again. I was dead. Eventually we stopped and then we did some circuits. Shuttle runs, pads, squats and burpies. It doesn’t sound like much, but on the sand (with the sun beating down) it was so hard. My heart was pounding, I was sweating and I was in pain. It was great!!! That last sentence is with hindsight (obviously) 🙂 It was great to mix up my training routine and shock my body in to action. After the circuits, you guested it, we ran some more. We walked off the beach and on to the sand dunes. All that was left, was a walk back to the gym over the dunes. Up and down and up and down, it was a killer. My calf’s are still hurting now. We got back to the gym and did some stretches. Session over.

I’ve got to tell you, I really loved this session. I love my usual gym sessions, but, this was a great change and afterwards I felt fantastic – for about 15 minutes. When I got back home I was destroyed ans useful for nothing. Oh, the tan is looking good though baby!!!

Short post, got to go. Keep on keepin on peeps.

Adios amigos,

Paul

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthier Lifestyle, healthy lifestyle, Obesity, Physical Health, The Great Outdoors, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten-hut…!!!

  1. Lucy Birch says:

    Sounds like fun, Paul:) Is your gym instructer heading towards crossfit sessions? If so we are moving to Liverpool, i’d love to go to a crossfit session, but they dont really fit in with our kids/andys work timetable. Pull ups and push ups, are what i want to aim for next.

    Sounds like you are back to your healthy ways, your set back the other day, just shows how your mindset has changed. I’m learning to just think another day or another meal is another chance to carry back on track even when i’ve gone awry.
    I’m seriously loving my food atm, honestly Paul, have a shifty over this website, is has some very different ideas, of eating, but it certainly working for me. Some people call it, primal eating, or paelo eating but i really like the concept, basically its eating what we may have eaten when we evolved into humans, so meat, fish, plants, fruit, oils nuts seeds, doesn’t sound hyummy but honestly it is:) http://www.marksdailyapple.com/
    x

    • paulbentley says:

      Sorry for the late reply Lucy.

      I really appreciate your encouragement and support. Some aspects of my journey are getting harder, but, I’m still determined to ‘keep on keepin on’.

      Love to the fambo and oh, we must sort out coming over to do your parkrun soon xxx

Leave a Reply

