Paco Visit Update

The latest news stories from your local radio station PK 224 ICDI

Paco Update.

I know, I didn’t post yesterday. You see, never make a promise that you know you are going to find it far harder to keep than carry out. Anyway, apologies.

So we are over halfway through the visit of my friend Paco (I’ve told you all about him). To be honest, that’s the reason why there was a ‘no show’ on the post yesterday. We went out for a meal in Manchester and didn’t return till very late. Since Friday, I’ve eaten some ‘not so healthy’ food and drank some ‘not so healthy’ drink, but, I’m actually not being too hard on myself about it. I’ve still done my Saturday 5k, still been to the gym and still been for a walk around the marina. The ‘healthier’ lifestyle is still in full effect and I’ve already lost 23lbs this month!! 🙂

Tomorrow is going to be interesting. Chris Mulvaney from Olympic Fitness Coach has asked me to join him at 8am for an exercise session. He wouldn’t tell me what we are doing, he just said be ready to sweat 🙂 I asked him could Michael and Lore come too and he said yes. Sorry Michael, sorry Lore, but, if I’m going to get destroyed tomorrow, so are you!!! When I told them earlier, they tried to get out of it. I think they were only joking, let’s see if they turn up tomorrow. Hang on, they have to, I’m picking them up. Muhahahahahaha!!!!! I hope the weather is good.

Also tomorrow, we are having a BBQ for Paco (weather permitting) and I have invited some new friends. New doors in your life bring new people (obviously), some good and some bad. The good ones become friends and these are friends you wouldn’t have had, if not for the new door. Tomorrow, I look forward to spending time with Pam, Andy and Chris from the gym.

And finally. I’m starting to feel ready for a 10k joddle. I must be mad. I’ll do 5k again this Saturday, then maybe 7.5k during the week around the marina. The week after, 10k. So hopefully that is the week of the 11th of July. Let’s see if it happens. Hopefully I’ll get Michael to do it with me. What do you think Michael?

Short and sweet, time to sleep.

Hasta mañana,

Paul (Kracker)

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

