Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [3]

And my weight is.....

Now I’m a few days early with this, but, it’s because of Paco. You all know about Paco, I told you about him the other day.

Mi hermano de otra Madre. Si? Let’s go…

 

 

 

A little bit of blurb I want to say every time I post a new weight :-)

✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤

Weight loss is not my focus. I repeat, in big letters so that you hear me loud and clear – WEIGHT LOSS IS NOT MY FOCUS !!!!!!!

A ‘healthier’ lifestyle is what I’m striving for and I refuse to be distracted by, or more importantly, discouraged by, ‘The Scales From Hell’. Scales are of the devil. They make you feel good for a little while, but all of a sudden they turn against you and laugh in your face whilst you despair!

✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤✤

Drum roll pa-lease…

Starting Weight                               391
Weight Last Weighed                   352
Current Weight                               330
Loss for June 2011′                       23
Add Loss To Date                              39

Total Weight Loss                            62

Therefore, my current weight, as of the 24th June 2011 is:

23st 07lbs  ///  149.7kgs  ///  330lbs

New Target                                         316

I’ve got to tell you a quick funny story:

So, I get weighed in the ‘referral room’ at my gym. I usually get the key, go in, strip off down to my boxers and get weighed. This morning I was with Michael and Lore and Michael was getting weighed too. We strip off, we weigh, all good, but, then I realised I’d not taken a photograph of the weight display. Michael and Lore leave and I decide to weigh again to take the photo. I close the door, strip off and stand on the scale. I hold out my camera towards the digital display to take the photo, when suddenly the door opens and a female member of staff (who I don’t know) is standing looking at me. Oh dear! Now I know I’m doing well and losing weight an all, but, peeps, to an absolute stranger I am still a ‘serious porker’. To say she looked slightly disturbed is an understatement. I did what anyone would do in this situation, I put on my best smile and I said, “hiya!” 🙂 A wee bit of conversation  (in which she tells me off for being in a private room and me explaining I was a new Ambassador so I didn’t think it would mind) later and we were best friends. I don’t know who was more embarrassed me or her. No, yes I do, it was her haha 😉

Apology: I would just like to take this opportunity to formally apologies for any and all trauma I have inadvertently caused this lovely lady (who’s name escapes me right now) through her seeing my gargantuan and fleshy frame (in boxer shorts). I appreciate this must have been a terrible shock to her system and I am deeply, deeply sorry. 😦

Who am I kidding  –  IT WAS HILARIOUS !!!!!

No, honestly, I’m really sorry, honest 😉

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Diet, Healthier Lifestyle, Monthly Weigh In, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Regular Monthly (not my main focus) Weigh In [3]

  1. Kristin says:

    Wow, Im so impressed with you. I tried to figure out how much weightloss that is in kg, which is what we use here in Norway. That must be a bout 25 kg, correct? You are a very good example to others who are in the same situation. It’s probably a good way of thinking that you don’t have the main focus in weightloss. Look at it as a great bonus of an healthier lifestyle. You are doing great, be proud:-)

    Xxx Kristin

Leave a Reply

