The Gusher

How are the chins looking??

Running late as usual. Sorry if this reads rushed.

So, what happened today. Well I was in the gym by 7.15am with Lore (Mr Consistent). Where, oh where was Michael? A good 60mins cardio followed by a new weights workout put together by Chris Mulvaney from Olympic Fitness Coach. His programmes are great and give a real workout to several muscle groups as well as getting your heart rate going for a good fat burn. If you’re reading, thanks Chris. If you’re not, why not? 😉 Jan joined us just after 8am and she hit the cardio hard too. Four workouts this week for Jan. Go Jan!!!!!

The rest of the day was more DIY and getting ready for Paco coming tomorrow. Una dia. Vamos hermano, vamos!!! Sorry I just had to say that. Yes, so, DIY and prep. As usual, Jan was ‘a machine’. She is ridiculous (that’s a positive word for unbelievable/brilliant/amazing etc in the UK). She can just work at a rate I find impossible to work at and just ‘gets stuff done’. Tell me girls, are you all like this, or am I just tremendously fortunate to have a wife like her? Actually don’t answer that question. I’m pretty sure I know what you will say, but, I know I’m tremendously fortunate even if you are all ‘like this’.

Look I’m sorry. I know, I’m embarrassing, I’ve always been the same and I don’t see myself changing any time soon. I’m what we call ‘a gusher’. I gush about people. Jan, my kids, friends. Anyone is fare game if I feel that way about you. I happily and readily gush about Jan. I am unbelievably blessed with a wife who never ceases to amaze me. I gush about Jan at every opportunity because I believe it needs to be said. It may be that ‘I say’ more than ‘I do’. Maybe that’s right, but, God knows how much she means to me. Oh and don’t get me started on my kids, Joel , Lois and Matt. I’ll tell you about them soon. *sorry kids*

Let me take a moment to gush about someone I have only know for a couple of months. Pam, goes to my gym. She is one of the Ambassadors (you know about the Ambassadors don’t you) and she is amazing.

Firstly, she never puts in a duff workout. She works hard and is a great example to anyone who sees her. She is not the youngest member of the gym, but, she puts some young ones to shame with her level of input and it’s not that she needs too. She is physically very fit but she ‘puts a shift in’ each and every session.

Secondly, she is NOT a gym snob. You know the kind of people I mean. No smile, just a scowl. They never sweat they just swan. The ones you catch looking you up and down out of the corner of your eye. Man I sound so judgemental! Oh well, it’s true. You know who I mean. In fact, you can picture him/her right now, can’t you? See, I told you. Not our Pam though. She is friendly, always smiling, always willing to talk, always encouraging others and always has a positive comments for you. She is interested in you and what you are trying to achieve and if she doesn’t see you for a few days, she let’s you know you were missed. Pam is a great example of everything that is good about my gym and I really thank her for her support.

Third and by no means least, she has a pug dog called Gup that breathes like a 60 a day smoker. What’s not funny about that.

Pam I salute you and thank you for being there for me, to support and encourage me on my journey. I hope you feel supported by me too, plus, I hope you are reading my blog or we’re finished Mrs!!! 😉

And finally.

Hey, do me a favour. Let me know what you think of the blog and if there are any things, items, topics you want me to talk about. Also, have a look at my videos and give me some feedback on them. They are mostly tongue in cheek, but I enjoy doing them and I fancy doing some more. Again, give me some ideas for videos to do and I’ll do them. Nothing is off limits, I mean nothing, although I may wimp out and not do it. Keep it clean 🙂

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

“I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Friends, Healthier Lifestyle, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Gusher

  1. Pam Briggs says:

    Ah Paul, thankyou so much for your ,wonderful comments (makes me look pretty good) starting at the gym changed my life (long story) I have met lots of new friends over the 18months since i started, also some very special people including yourself & Jan, must say I am very very impressed by how hard you work at the gym and your whole new outlook on changing your lifestyle. Congrats on your massive weight loss this month, also on being asked to become an ambassador. You will be brilliant at this. See you soon, Lots of love Pam xxx

    • paulbentley says:

      Never mind, ‘makes me look pretty good’, you ARE blinking brilliant!!! Meeting you has been one of the highlights of coming to Lakeside and you know how much I love Lakeside!!!

      Have a great weekend and if I don’t see you walking I’ll see you Monday.

      Big love x

Leave a Reply

