Rivers Crossed [1] & A Reminder

Wear my fab black shirt: Check ✔

Happy Fathers Day!!!

Just a couple of things to share with you today.

Firstly – I’ve crossed a couple more rivers. The picture to the right is of me in my ‘fab black shirt’. This shirt was on the ‘Rivers To Cross’ page and I’ve got to be honest with you, I didn’t think it would be fitting me just yet. Joel (eldest) thinks it needs a couple more weeks to really fit properly, but, I’m happy with the fit just fine. What say you?

Another ‘river’ is that I can now tie my shoe laces by bending down to my feet instead of having to raise my foot on a step or a chair to get to the lace. I’ve actually been able to do this for a week or so now, I’ve just forgotten to let you know. So, to recap my achievements to date:

Personal

  • Keep on the programme for at least a month
  • Wear one item of clothing from the back of the wardrobe that doesn’t fit
  • Tie laces bending down to foot (not raising it on a step)
  • Get out of shower without belly touching sides
  • Wear my fab black shirt, striped shirt, ‘I have the body of a god (pity it’s Buddha) tee shirt

Health & Fitness

  • Treadmill – Walk 1k
  • Bike – Ride 5k
  • Rower – 1000m in under 5mins
  • Treadmill – Walk 5k
  • Bike – Ride 10k
  • Treadmill – 60mins (THR)
  • Bike – 20k
  • Go for a jog
  • Lose 20lbs by end of May, June, July etc
  • Run a 5k

Not bad for just over two months hey! For the complete list including those not achieved just yet, head on over to the ‘Rivers To Cross’ page. Btw, if you have any ideas of things/tasks/challenges for me to add to the list. Send me a comment and I’ll add it, if I think it’s doable 🙂

Secondly – Oh cruel, cruel world. Well, I was feeling really good about myself today. It’s Fathers Day, I’m in church leading the worship wearing my ‘fab black shirt’ and a couple of people are mentioning how good I’m looking. Oh yeah baby I’m back. I’m losing the beef, nice clothes are fitting me again, I’m dancing around in church and not sweating nearly as much as I used too. Life is good.

After church, we popped in to Jan’s sisters place for a coffee. The sun was shining, I’m looking good in my ‘fab black shirt’ and we go outside in the back to sit and chat. Then, this happens:

Back down to earth with a bump - literally

A nice gentle reminder that I still have a long way to go before I can take on and attempt to sit in the dreaded tubular steel patio chair 😦 Man I was so close. I backed in to that sucker, I didn’t feel all squashed and squished. It was (almost) roomy, then, crash, bang and I’m on the floor. Thank God I wasn’t sitting outside a cafe or a bar. The shame of it if in a public place. It was bad enough with family at their home. Okay, okay, I get it whoever you are, wherever you are. I’m still morbidly obese and I shouldn’t be getting ideas above my station. Yes I’ve lost over 3st, over 42lbs, but there is still a long way to go. I’m doing great, I’ve done really well, I’m just not there yet. Message received and understood. Thanks for the reality check. Thanks a lot 😉

Me thinks a really big session at the gym tomorrow – Oh yeah!!!

As bugs bunny once said (or was it porky pig), “the, the, the, that’s all folks.” Got to love ya and leave ya as I can hear my bed calling my name.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Goals, Healthier Lifestyle, Rivers Crossed and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

