Game, Set & Match

Pray for one another

Before I go off telling you about my day, please spare a thought for a lady I know by the name ‘momfog’. Momfog is a fellow blogger who had been really supportive of my blog since I started six weeks or so a go. Just yesterday she shared on her blog how she and her family had lost their home, completely lost their home, through fire. The house was burned to the ground. Thankfully, she, her husband and five children are all safe and well, but everything else (except for the clothes they were wearing), every possession, is gone. Spare a thought and a prayer, for them, please. She is displaying tremendous courage, strength, faith and hope in the midst of what can only be described as a nightmare. Show her some love and a best wishes comment by popping over to her blog.

A short post today as I am ‘knackered’ and I should already be in bed.

The day started with an early morning visit to the gym. Before the clock hit 7.30am Jan and I were already fat busting in some serious fat burning zone cardio. We could only spare 50mins as we had a busy day ahead, but, because we were focused on what we wanted to do, it was a great session, a really great session.

I’ve decided that every Friday I’m going to wear the same green tee and blue shorts I wore to take my first ‘Mirror Man’ photograph. Hopefully, as I’m in the same clothes, I (you) will really be able to see the difference as I get fitter and ‘healthier’, week by week and month by month. Obviously, it’s going to get to a point were I can’t wear them (because I’m so ridiculously fit of course 😉 ) but we’ll cross that bridge when we find it. For now, go on over and check the Mirror Man page for todays results. Me likey, me likey a lot!!!

So, why the early gym sesh? Well, if you read yesterday’s post you would know. I don’t know if I want to tell you now, I’m slightly upset you don’t already know. If you really want to know, you should go and read yesterday, but, seeing as though you asked nicely, I’ll tell you…

Today was Rusedski. Today was Krajicek. Today was Hingis. Today, today my friend, was Nav-ra-til-ova.

I had a brilliant day at the Liverpool International Tennis Tournament watching the above leg-ends (and some current top 100 players) doing their ‘thang’ on grass. Man, tennis is so much faster ‘in real life’. The hand-eye coordination, the racquet head speed, the spin variation, the control of the ball, it was beautiful to behold. This was the first time I’d seen pro tennis players outside of the telly-box and I absolutely loved it.

Of course, I can’t tell you how much Grandma (she of the baked goods) enjoyed it, as I’m not supposed to mention her on fb (Facebook) or the blog. So, I won’t tell you how much I loved seeing her smiling broadly, laughing and gasping at some of the passing shots, lobs and trickery on display. No I won’t tell you, cos I’m not supposed too. I loved it though and I suppose I can tell you this, she absolutely l-o-v-e-d it too. Grandma we love you!!!

Apart from a trip to the tip and scratching my car with a bag of rubble, that my friends was my day. A great day. Got my sweat on and came within touching distance of the truly great, Martina Navratilova. What an advert, a walking, talking advert for a healthy lifestyle. She is 54 years of age and was bounding around the court, serving and volleying like it was the 80’s. If she can do it, so can I. Well, not become a tennis Grand Slam Champion, but you get my point. I’m only 42, there is life in the old dog yet. Woof woof 🙂

Don’t forget and check ‘Mirror Man’ and tell me what you stink, I mean think. Sorry, it’s the turrets.

Laters alligators,

Paul (Kracker) by all means, call me Mr Ambassador.

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Gym, Healthier Lifestyle, Obesity, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

