Blogging, Fitness & Freebies

This is totally unrelated to todays post, I just like it and wanted to share it with you 🙂

When I first started this blog, I made a list in a little notebook, of various post ideas. I guessed I’d be making my way through the list and adding to it as I went on. Now, I have written some posts off the list, but, it’s not really gone to plan. It’s been more ‘on the fly’ than that. Something will happen in the day and that becomes the post. Tbh (to be honest – for all you oldies 🙂 ) I think I prefer it the way it’s panned out. It’s less contrived or thought out. Less ‘article’ or issue based and more natural and real. Me likey!!! It’s good to have articles and I do hope to post on some things which interest me, but, for now, things coming up and me talking about them, seems a better fit and more me.

Btw (by the way – come on get with it 😉 ) I must just say a big thank you to teamdewhurst for giving me a Versatile Blogger Award. I am flattered, honoured (yes it has a ‘u’ in our spelling) and extremely grateful for this prestigious gong and I will treasure it always. 🙂

What a day. Started out with some wicked cardio and weights with one of my gym buddies Lore. Michael had a sick car today, so he couldn’t be with us. His Mum put petrol in a diesel engine. Oh dear, a school boy/girl error, but one that is easy to make. We won’t hold it against her. Anyhoo, no Michael, so Lore and I pounded away and put in about 1hr 30min/2hrs. Oh yeah, it got wet people and I’m not talking rain, I’m talking sweat.

Now, since I’ve been getting my ‘joddling’ on in the 5k Parkruns, I’ve decided that I want to run 5k three times a week to build stamina and pace. Today was a 5k day (Sat, Tues, Thurs, Sat) so once Michael had sorted his car he picked me up and off we went to the wonder that is Crosby Lakeside and we ran around the Marina twice for our 5k. Have I told you I love this place!! We did the 5k and this ended just in time for our nightly walk around the Marina with friends and family, so, off we went for a walk. Another 2.5k. Just as we finished, some friends from the gym arrived as we had arranged to go for a ‘power walk’ around the Marina. Off we went. Another 2.5k. Are you following? Guys, I joddled 5k and walked/power walked 5k plus 2hrs in the gym in the morning. What a day of exercise and fitness. 10k outdoors and 2hrs indoors – BOOOOOMMMM!!!!! Paul Bentley is a changed individual. I can’t actually believe it and I still have a tad more energy in reserve. Having said that, as soon as I finish this post I will probably collapse 🙂

Last but by no means least, I’m off to watch some quality tennis tomorrow at the Liverpool International Tennis Tournament. It’s a tournament that attracts some legends and greats of the game just prior to Wimbledon. Tomorrow I get to see – Legends Singles Martina Navratilova v Martina Hingis and Greg Rusedski v Richard Krajicek. Weather permitting and I can’t wait. It’s actually a nice little story how I’m able to go, but Grandma (she of the baked goods) told me off for talking about her on Facebook, so I can’t tell you what happened. I can’t mention how, because she has mobility issues I was able to get GREAT SEATS in the disabled section and the bonus – I don’t have to pay as I am officially a ‘companion/carer’. Result! I didn’t realise ‘companions’ went free to these kind of things. Me thinks I need to investigate major sporting events I would Grandma would like to go to 🙂 Unfortunately, I can’t tell you any of this, as Grandma doesn’t want me to mention her.

Good night peeps. I’m off to the land of nod with some serious prayer for good weather tomorrow. If you too, know the ‘Man Upstairs’ please put one up on my behalf. A mobility impaired wonderful mother-in-law is depending on you.

Luego y ‘ttfn’ (ta ta for now – surely you knew that one)

Paul (Kracker) If you really feel the need, you can call me Mr Ambassador 🙂

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Fitness, Healthier Lifestyle, Obesity, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging, Fitness & Freebies

  1. kitchentutor says:

    So I hope I didn’t throw you off by putting your award on my personal blog instead of the kitchentutor blog!! Either way I was happy to give you a shout out and am glad to be following along!

  2. Pingback: Game, Set & Match « 224

Leave a Reply

