Confused.com

It's been 'One Of Those Days'

Hi guys, no real blog post today. I’ve had ‘one of those days.’

You know what I’m talking about. The gym couldn’t fill me full of positive energy. Forget the gym, not even my evening walk around the Marina could do it. I suppose the good thing is, even though I’ve had ‘one of those days’ I still worked out and I still walked – yay me, right, wrong 😦

Anyway, I did an hour on the treadmill, 15mins intervals on the bike and the cardio/weights thingy-ma-jingy circuit that Chris Mulvaney showed me. All in all a great work out.

For the walk, the tide was right out at the beach so Jan and I walked out to the waters edge. It was that far out, all of the Iron Men were out of the water. Usually a few are still partially submerged. We said hello to no’s 11, 91 and 100. No official 100 Amigos photo’s as I had no hats etc. Come on guys, send me something!!!

I’ve finally come to terms with the fact that I am getting old. How do I know? I like Garden Centres! I know. It’s official, I am an ‘old fart’. I walked around a couple today with Grandma (she of the baked goods) and I could have stayed and looked around for a lot longer. This is so sad! Sad as in pathetic, not sad as in sadness/sorrow or seasonally adjusted disorder. I say again, this is so sad and proof of my having reached my life peak and beginning the walk back down the other side. I remember years a go, being dragged around Garden Centres by my Dad and I h-a-t-e-d it. Oh how things change. First it was Doctor Pepper, then Brown Sauce, now Garden Centres, I dread to think what’s next. What do you think? Oh yes, got it, sensible shoes and slacks. No wonder I’m in a bad mood.

That’s all folks. Below are a couple or three piccies from the beach, including one of an enormous jelly fish.

Hasta Luego,

Paul (Kracker)

4:13

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Healthier Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Confused.com

  1. momfog says:

    Sorry you’re having a bad day, but something tells me you’re the type to bounce back quickly. Hope you feel better tomorrow.

  2. kitchentutor says:

    Well fine!! I’ll send a hat!! Now pull up your boot straps and get back in the game… or something… 🙂 I’m not a great motivational speaker…

    • paulbentley says:

      Haha. Okay, okay, I will. Not got straps on my boots, can I pull my socks up instead?

      Yes result! So, you’ll send me a hat hey!? I’ll email you my address 🙂

Leave a Reply

