It’s Crunch Time

Say hello to Mickey the monkey

I’m apologising again guys. Another quick post.

So, more friends came for the walk around the marina tonight. Big thanks to Helen, Peter and Grace, who joined some regulars, Jan, Lizzie and myself. Tonight was extra special though as Helen brought some face paints for this evenings ‘100 Amigos’ shot. We got some great pictures, see below and the 100 Amigos page.

Also tonight, I had to pay a forfeit for not doing something I was supposed to do. The forfeit was 100 situps (stomach crunches) which was great, as my good friend Ian Davidson had told me he would come to the gym, if, I uploaded a video of me doing situps. Well, Ian, if I’ve paid my side of the bargain, will you fulfil yours?

Once again, I would just like to point out that, eight weeks a go, there would have been no way on God’s green earth, I could have done 100 situps. Did I do it? Check out the video for yourself and find out. Pictures from the beach below.

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Fitness, Healthier Lifestyle, Obesity, Weight Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Crunch Time

  1. Callie says:

    HA! love the balloon! Good job! Keep it up!

  2. momfog says:

    I, too, love the balloon. The monkey is cute too. This project is going to be fun to watch.

Leave a Reply

