Round Up

Run Fatboy Run

5k – Doing my second parkrun 5k on Saturday. What’s great, is that we have a full-on posse of people coming along. Some are running and others are cheering us on, I love it!!! I’m absolutely bowled over by the support and the number of people that are joining in on my journey. We’re developing our own little community of ‘healthier’ lifestyle seekers 🙂 Check the video of the first one here. Viva la Revelucion!!!

Gym – Not only that, but, my good friend Sue (she of the bra and shower cap for no98) has had her referral interview for the gym 🙂 That will make it five of us attending Crosby Lakeside. We’re starting to take over!

Walking – The evening walks around the marina and along the beach are also going from strength to strength. Apart from last Tuesday, when I was all by my lonesome 😦 there is a really strong and committed bunch who now join me. Tonight there were eight of us from four different family groups and we walked a little bit further than usual and ended up on close to a 4 mile round trip. Just brilliant!

Videos – If you have not had a look at my videos yet, please do! some are funny and some are just me chatting. My latest is entitled ‘All By Myself’ and is a little look at the marina and beach last Tuesday evening when I was walking all by my lonesome. The videos are a feature of the blog which I really enjoy and I hope to keep them coming thick and fast.

Right, having an early night tonight. Your homework assignment is to (1) find the nearest parkrun (or equivalent) and have a go at a 5k (2) get a friend to join your gym – we need to spread the love people (3) go for a nice leisurely stroll with friends and family (4) watch a few of my videos and (5) have a look at the 100 Amigos page and decide what clothing you are going to send me for one of the 100 Iron Men to wear on my next photograph. Get me? Got me? Good!

That should keep you busy for a while. See you tomorrow.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

Repeat after me… “I Can Do It…!”

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Health, Healthier Lifestyle, Motivation, Obesity, Physical Health, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Round Up

  1. Pingback: PB or not PB, that is the question… « 224

Leave a Reply

