Top 10 Workout Tunes – May 2011

TOP 10 COUNTDOWN - MAY 2011

Hey, hey, hey everybody!!!

How are we doing this fine and dandy 1st of June 2011? Good, bad, ugly? How ever you are, remember tomorrow is another day. A start again day, a do even better day, a choose a fresh target day. It’s all good in the hood my friends.

Well, I’m feeling mighty fine myself, thanks for asking. Having some really great sessions at the gym and thrilled to have some friends working out with me. I officially have three ‘gym buddies’ now, (soon to be four ain’t that right Sue 😉 ) and we have been really going for it.

Tonight’s post is my new monthly top 10 workout tunes, as sponsored by, erm, no one yet – we live in hope 🙂

I don’t know about you, but I need good music in my ears when I’m pounding it out in the gym. The Treadmill, Bike, Rower and Cross Trainer, can all be pretty boring, especially if you are maxing out a THR (Target Heart Rate) session for 60mins plus.

I suppose everybody is different, but I’m definitely not ‘typical’ when it comes to what I listen too. Lots of people like Drum&Bass, Dance, R&B, Rock etc, which is cool, ‘whatever floats your boat’, but, I need Gospel Music or CCM (Contemporary Christian Music). For me, it’s all about the lyrics, not just a thumping, rhythmical beat. An up tempo beat is great, don’t get me wrong, but, I’m wired for lyrics. People in my gym must think I’m ‘loco’ as I sing (mouth) along to my tunes, but, I really ‘don’t give a monkey’s’. I mean seriously, look at me up there with my headphones on. Do I come a cross as a monkey who is particularly bothered? Hey baby, I’m the one who needs to lose another 100+lbs, right? Right. So, here we go with the countdown for May 2011. Where possible I’ve given a link to a YouTube video. Enjoy….

Top 10 Countdown – May 2011

10. Caught Up O’Landa Draper (no video, but well worth a listen)
09. Favour Of The LORD Israel Houghton
08. God Is Working The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir
07. Oh How I Love The Name The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir
06. Victory Commissioned
05. I’ll Be Satisfied Hezekiah Walker
04. Let Me Tell It Commissioned
03. How Much We Can Bear Hezekiah Walker
02. 99 And A Half Won’t Do Hezekiah Walker
AND AT NUMBER ONE… When I Think Of The Goodness Of Jesus Joshua’s Troop

Grab yourself a hold of any of these tunes and I guarantee. Let me say that again, I guarantee, your workout will be improved!!

Peace and Love peeps.

Adios amigos,

Paul (Kracker)

If, “I Can Do It…!” You can do it…

About paulbentley

My name is Paul Bentley and I started my blog in May 2011. I live in Liverpool in the North West of England, UK – I have always had ‘issues’ with my weight! When I got to 27st 13lbs (177kgs or 391lbs) I finally decided that ‘enough is enough’ and I need to make changes. As part of the process I decided I need to make myself accountable, so I’ve decided to be accountable to you. Thanks for offering ;-)
This entry was posted in Exercise, Fitness, Friends, Gym, Healthier Lifestyle, I Can Do It, Motivation, Music, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top 10 Workout Tunes – May 2011

  1. momfog says:

    Definitely not your normal workout music, but much more inspiring. My hubby sings in a gospel quartet with his parents and another wonderful gentleman. It’s not really my thing, but I’m proud of him, nonetheless.

  2. kitchentutor says:

    Right on!! LOVE IT!! A couple of my favorites to get me moving are light up the sky by the afters

    and I love this one but haven’t been able to find it on itunes… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3i-_VWxOAc

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Workout Tunes – August 2011 | 224

Leave a Reply

